Sama
in progress- OriginationCompleted
- 2PreparationIn progress
- BusinessLocked
- Credit AdminLocked
- RiskLocked
- CommitteeLocked
- RegulatoryLocked
- Docs & CPsLocked
- DisbursementLocked
- MonitoringLocked
Credit Appraisal Memorandum
The complete CAM as it will be exported into the bank's Word template. Cover page, tracking sheet, approval page and facility summary are generated from the data; the narrative sections are editable here.
- Client
- Sama
- Ref / date
- CAM-0004/2026 · 04 Sept 2026
- Risk rating
- —
- Approval
- Executive Committee
- Business sign-off
- — → — → —
- Risk sign-off
- — → —
- Committee decision
- —
- Attachments
- 40 document(s)
Facility Limit Summary
Figures in QAR 000s (USD converted at parity 3.65). Capital base QAR 8,000,000K → limit 27375.00% of capital base.
| # | Facility type | Existing | Proposed | Change | Outstanding | Pricing | Collateral notes | Collateral (QAR 000s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 2,190,000,000 | ||||||||
| SUB-TOTAL | 2,190,000,000 | Large exposure: Y · Related director: N | 2,737,500,000 | ||||||
| RELATED EXPOSURE | NIL | Edit in the term sheet (Related exposure) | |||||||
| GRAND TOTAL | 2,190,000,000 | ||||||||
PurposeApproved v4 · 04 Sept 2026 14:40 · Person 1
I. Nature of RequestApproved v2 · 04 Sept 2026 14:40 · Person 1
Brief Details of Borrower AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:39
Sama is stated as the borrower and is domiciled in Qatar. The application identifies the purpose as a house loan. No legal form, QCB licence, incorporation date, ownership information or detailed incorporation purpose has been provided. The application records no group structure and no related group entities. The account is a new account to be opened with Ahlibank Q.P.S.C. (Source: application form)
[Analyst to confirm: borrower’s legal form, QCB licence status, date and jurisdiction of incorporation, ownership/shareholding, beneficial ownership, detailed purpose of incorporation, and confirmation that no parent, subsidiary, affiliate or related-party structure exists.]
Brief Details of Guarantor AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:39
The proposed guarantor is identified as asad. No information has been provided regarding the guarantor’s legal status, domicile, regulator, incorporation date, business activities, financial standing, net worth, income, or repayment capacity (Source: application form).
The guarantor’s strategic rationale and relationship with the borrower, Sama, have not been documented. The fact pack does not establish whether the guarantee is corporate or personal, whether it is limited or unlimited, or the scope and enforceability of the proposed guarantee. No guarantor KYC, constitutional, financial, credit bureau or other supporting documentation has been uploaded. Accordingly, the guarantor’s ability to provide effective secondary support for the proposed facility cannot presently be assessed.
[Analyst to confirm: guarantor’s full legal name, legal status, nationality/domicile, relationship to Sama, ownership or control link, business activities, financial capacity, guarantee terms and amount, and supporting KYC, constitutional, financial and credit documentation.]
Overview of the Transaction AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
The proposal comprises a new-account Demand Loan for Sama to finance a house loan. The requested facility is stated at USD 600,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 2,190,000,000K at the fixed parity of 3.65, with a 25-year tenor and a two-year availability period (Source: application form). The facility is proposed to be governed by Qatari Law and includes a USD 500,000K refinance carve-out (Source: application form). QCB approval is identified as a regulatory prerequisite for FX lending (Source: application form).
The proposed security coverage is QAR 2,562,300,000K against the proposed QAR facility amount, with a stated security coverage requirement of 125% (Source: application form). The term sheet also specifies an LTV cap of 70%, a top-up trigger of 75% and a liquidation trigger of 85%, against pledged securities/fund units (Source: application form). The facility limit summary records no existing facility or outstanding exposure (Source: application form).
The fact pack does not identify the underlying property, fund pool, specific investments, collateral composition, valuation basis, ownership structure or source and application of funds beyond the stated house-loan purpose. No collateral documentation has been uploaded. No Sharia-compliant structure, such as Murabaha, Ijarah or Tawarruq, is specified; the request is presented as a conventional Demand Loan.
[Analyst to confirm: facility amount and unit presentation, underlying property and purchase/refinance details, collateral and investment composition, valuation and enforceability, source of funds, and whether any Sharia-compliant structure is required.]
Modus Operandi AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
The proposed facility is a demand loan of USD 600,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 2,190,000,000K at the stated parity of 3.65, with a 25-year tenor and a two-year availability period. The stated purpose is a house loan. Drawdowns, utilisation conditions, minimum drawdown size, and conditions precedent beyond QCB approval for FX lending are not specified (Source: application form).
The term sheet contemplates lending against pledged securities/fund units, with an LTV cap of 70%, a top-up trigger at 75%, and a liquidation trigger at 85%. Proposed collateral is stated at QAR 2,562,300,000K against the proposed exposure, representing security coverage of 125%; the resulting nominal cushion is QAR 372,300,000K before valuation movements, haircuts or enforcement costs (Source: application form). No collateral documents, asset schedule, valuation methodology, or evidence of ownership has been provided (Source: application form).
Pricing is 3M SOFR plus 4.00%, subject to a maximum all-in rate of 4.05%, with a 0.50% commitment fee, 0.25% management fee, and 1.00% prepayment fee. A USD 500,000K refinance carve-out is stated, with Qatari law governing the facility (Source: application form).
The pack does not define the frequency or source of NAV reporting, valuation refresh requirements, permitted withdrawals, margin-call mechanics, cure periods, monitoring responsibilities, facility validity/renewal terms, or the process for security substitution. [Analyst to confirm: detailed pledge, drawdown, monitoring, renewal and enforcement mechanics, including the apparent inconsistency between the 70% LTV cap and the stated 125% security-coverage assessment.]
Disbursement terms AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
- The proposed facility is a Demand Loan of USD 600,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 2,190,000,000K at the stated parity of 3.65, with a 25-year tenor and a two-year availability period. (Source: application form)
- Drawdowns are proposed to be available during the two-year availability period, subject to satisfaction of the applicable pre-disbursement conditions. Specific tranche booking rules, minimum drawdown amounts, permitted number of tranches and undrawn availability mechanics have not been provided. [Analyst to confirm: tranche booking and drawdown mechanics.]
- Drawdown should be conditional upon QCB approval for FX lending, completion of account opening, satisfaction of KYC and constitutional requirements, and receipt and perfection of collateral documentation. The relevant KYC/constitutional and collateral documents are currently unavailable. (Source: application form)
- Each drawdown should remain subject to compliance with the proposed 70% LTV cap, 75% top-up trigger, 85% liquidation trigger and 125% security-coverage requirement. (Source: application form)
- The stated purpose is a house loan. The proposed refinance carve-out is USD 500,000K, and the governing law is Qatari law. [Analyst to confirm: evidence of underlying property transaction, utilisation controls and the drawdown process for the refinance carve-out.] (Source: application form)
Repayment terms AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
The proposed facility is a Demand Loan with a tenor of 25 years and an availability period of two years. Pricing is set at 3M SOFR plus 4.00%, subject to a maximum all-in rate of 4.05%. A commitment fee of 0.50% and a management fee of 0.25% are proposed. A prepayment fee of 1.00% would apply. (Source: application form)
The repayment schedule for principal has not been provided. Accordingly, it is not established whether the facility will be amortising, subject to a bullet repayment at maturity, or repayable on demand in accordance with the facility documentation. The frequency and timing of interest servicing, the treatment of any unpaid interest, and the applicable SOFR fallback provisions are also not specified. [Analyst to confirm: principal repayment profile, interest payment frequency, demand/acceleration mechanics, and benchmark fallback provisions].
The proposed refinance carve-out is USD 500,000K. (Source: application form) Any refinancing and prepayment mechanics should be documented consistently with the approved facility terms, subject to the Committee’s decision.
Security / support AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
- The proposed facility is to be supported by pledged securities/fund units, with a stated collateral value of QAR 2,562,300,000 against proposed exposure of QAR 2,190,000,000, representing stated security coverage of 125%. (Source: application form)
- The term sheet provides for an LTV cap of 70%, a top-up trigger at 75% and a liquidation trigger at 85%. The proposed structure therefore contemplates additional collateral or remedial action if collateral values decline; the operational process, valuation frequency, eligible assets and enforcement mechanics are not provided. (Source: application form)
- The requested support includes a guarantor identified as “asad”; however, the guarantor’s regulator, incorporation details, financial capacity and guarantee terms are not stated. (Source: application form)
- No collateral documentation has been uploaded. Accordingly, ownership, valuation, liquidity, perfection, priority, enforceability and absence of prior liens over the proposed pledged assets cannot presently be verified. (Source: application form)
- The facility term sheet specifies security coverage of 125%, which is recorded as weak against the bank threshold, notwithstanding the stated 70% LTV cap. (Source: application form)
[Analyst to confirm: collateral schedule and independent valuation; asset ownership and existing encumbrances; pledge and control arrangements; top-up and liquidation procedures; guarantee scope and enforceability; and completion of all security documentation under Qatari law.]
Conditions precedent AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
- Execution of facility and security documentation for the proposed Demand Loan, governed by Qatari law, in form and substance acceptable to Ahlibank. (Source: application form)
- Receipt of QCB approval for the proposed FX lending, as applicable under the stated regulatory prerequisites. (Source: application form)
- Completion and approval of KYC, identification and constitutional documentation for Sama and the guarantor, as applicable. The application identifies the borrower as “Sama” and the guarantor as “asad”, while the submitted bank statements identify the account holder as “OUSSAMA IQBAL” and certain card statements as “MR S IQBAL”; the relationship and identity alignment require confirmation. (Source: application form; Source: Statements20250630.pdf, p.1; Source: Statement20240617.pdf, p.1)
- Receipt of satisfactory credit-bureau reports and all required financial information. No audited financial statements or management accounts and no bureau reports have been uploaded. [Analyst to confirm: required financial information, bureau scope and satisfactory outcome criteria.] (Source: application form)
- Perfection and verification of all collateral and security documentation, including evidence supporting the pledged securities/fund units, valuation and ownership, with security coverage maintained at the stated 125% level. No collateral documentation has been uploaded. [Analyst to confirm: collateral assets, valuation basis, perfection steps and monitoring frequency.] (Source: application form)
- Opening of the borrower’s account with Ahlibank and completion of all account-opening, mandate and disbursement requirements. (Source: application form)
- Confirmation of the refinance carve-out, if utilised, including evidence of the existing obligation and direct settlement instructions. The stated refinance carve-out is USD 500,000K. (Source: application form)
- Confirmation that the proposed LTV cap of 70%, top-up trigger of 75% and liquidation trigger of 85% are incorporated into the facility and security documents. (Source: application form)
Performance monitoring AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
The following information undertakings and monitoring framework are proposed for committee consideration, subject to confirmation and incorporation in the facility documentation:
- Collateral and LTV monitoring: The borrower should provide periodic evidence of pledged-asset values and ownership. LTV should be monitored against the 70% cap, with escalation upon reaching the 75% top-up trigger and enforcement review at the 85% liquidation trigger (Source: application form). The frequency of valuation and reporting is [Analyst to confirm: required collateral valuation frequency and acceptable valuation methodology].
- Security coverage: Security coverage should be monitored against the proposed 125% requirement (Source: application form). The current collateral documentation is outstanding and must be obtained before reliance is placed on the proposed security package (Source: application form).
- Financial and liquidity information: The borrower/guarantor should provide annual audited financial statements or management accounts, together with evidence of liquid assets and debt-servicing capacity. No audited financial statements or management accounts have been uploaded (Source: application form).
- Banking and credit conduct: Updated bank statements and credit-bureau information should be obtained at least annually, or more frequently if required by the Bank. The current submission does not include bureau reports, and the available account evidence shows transfer-dominated inflows, low interim balances and one observed overdrawn balance (Source: Statements20250630.pdf, p.6; Source: application form).
- Regulatory and documentation status: QCB approval for FX lending, KYC/constitutional documents, and any required collateral perfection evidence should be confirmed before utilisation (Source: application form).
Terms & conditionsEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
Covenants AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
- DSRA: No debt service reserve account or minimum funding requirement is specified in the application. [Analyst to confirm: whether a DSRA is required, its target balance, permitted investments, replenishment mechanics and conditions for utilisation.] (Source: application form)
- Side letters: No side letters, waiver arrangements or ancillary undertakings have been provided. [Analyst to confirm: whether any side letters are contemplated and ensure that all material obligations are incorporated into the executed facility and security documents.] (Source: application form)
- Liquidation treatment: The request includes a liquidation trigger at 85% LTV, with a 75% top-up trigger and a 70% LTV cap. The treatment of liquidation proceeds, including timing, valuation methodology, permitted enforcement steps and application of proceeds, is not specified. [Analyst to confirm: detailed liquidation and enforcement provisions.] (Source: application form)
- Pari passu ranking: No pari passu undertaking or details of existing secured or unsecured indebtedness are provided. [Analyst to confirm: ranking, permitted prior-ranking liabilities and whether an undertaking covering all present and future unsecured obligations is required.] (Source: application form)
- The proposed documentation should also address the stated 125% security coverage requirement, Qatari governing law and the regulatory prerequisite for QCB approval for FX lending. (Source: application form)
III. Borrower Background AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
Sama is identified as the proposed borrower and is domiciled in Qatar. The application records the industry as “Other” and indicates that the requested facility is intended for a house loan. The account is a new account to be opened with Ahlibank Q.P.S.C. (Source: application form)
The application does not provide Sama’s licence details, incorporation date, legal form, shareholding structure, beneficial ownership, or ownership narrative. No information has been provided regarding the borrower’s principal activities, operating history, source of wealth, source of repayment, or relationship with the proposed guarantor, Asad. (Source: application form)
Management profiles, including the names, positions, experience and relevant qualifications of directors, shareholders and key management, have not been submitted. KYC and constitutional documentation is also identified as missing, and no audited financial statements or management accounts have been uploaded. (Source: application form)
Accordingly, the borrower’s legal status, ownership, management capability and underlying economic activity cannot presently be independently assessed. [Analyst to confirm: licence and permitted activities; incorporation and constitutional details; complete shareholding and beneficial ownership; management profiles; relationship between Sama and Asad; source of wealth and source of repayment; and supporting KYC documentation.]
IV. Industry Analysis AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
The borrower is classified under the broad industry category “Other”; no specific business activity, operating model, licence, incorporation date or sector information has been provided. Accordingly, a meaningful assessment of sector outlook, market drivers, competitive position, regulatory environment and industry-specific challenges cannot be completed. The stated purpose is a house loan, which does not identify an operating business or commercial sector to assess (Source: application form).
The proposed exposure is therefore not supported by documented sector cash-flow analysis. In addition, no audited financial statements or management accounts have been uploaded, and no QCB/Credit Bureau reports are available for review (Source: application form). [Analyst to confirm: borrower’s precise activity, source of repayment, relevant sector outlook, principal business risks and any applicable regulatory or licensing requirements.]
The guarantor is identified as “asad”; however, no regulator, incorporation details, business activity, financial information or other profile has been provided. A guarantor outlook, including financial capacity, business prospects and ability to support the proposed obligation, cannot therefore be assessed. [Analyst to confirm: guarantor’s legal identity, relationship to the borrower, business activity, financial capacity, credit standing and enforceability of the proposed guarantee.]
V. Financial Analysis — Borrower AI draft — pending approval v1 · 04 Sept 2026 14:41
A borrower-level financial analysis cannot presently be completed. No audited financial statements or management accounts have been uploaded, and no balance sheet, income statement, asset register, debt schedule, related-party balance schedule or declared net-worth statement is available. The application identifies the borrower as Sama, whereas the submitted Commonwealth Bank statements identify the account holder as OUSSAMA IQBAL or MR S IQBAL; the relationship between these parties and the applicant is not evidenced (Source: Statements20240630.pdf, p.1; Source: Statements20241230.pdf, p.1).
The available banking information is therefore not suitable for establishing the borrower’s YoY financial movements or asset/liability composition. The Commonwealth Bank account reported total credits of AUD 124,199.68 and debits of AUD 124,622.20 for the period to 30 June 2026, with a closing balance of AUD 1,501.51 (Source: Statements20260630.pdf, p.11). Earlier periods reported total credits of AUD 124,755.52 and debits of AUD 119,271.94, with a closing balance of AUD 6,979.21 (Source: Statements20241230.pdf, p.11). However, the statements indicate that activity was predominantly transfers between personal accounts and third parties rather than identifiable salary or operating revenue, and the source and purpose of several movements remain unverified (Source: Statements20241230.pdf, p.3; Source: Statements20260630.pdf, p.11).
Related-party balances, contingent liabilities and net-worth drivers cannot be assessed from the submitted documents. [Analyst to confirm: borrower identity and legal status, audited or management financial statements, complete asset and liability schedule, related-party balances, declared income/net worth, and reconciliation of submitted bank accounts to Sama.]
V. Financial Analysis — GuarantorEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
VI. Account Conduct & ProfitabilityEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
VII. QCB and Credit Bureau ReportsEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
VIII. Sources of RepaymentEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
IX. Risk RatingEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
X. Risks & MitigantsEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.
XI. RecommendationEmpty
Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.