Salam International

in progressRating R06
CAM-0008/2026 · Private Banking & Wealth Management · Demand Loan USD 10.0 MM · Current stage: 6. Committee Approval
  1. OriginationCompleted
  2. PreparationCompleted
  3. BusinessCompleted
  4. Credit AdminCompleted
  5. RiskCompleted
  6. 6CommitteeIn progress
  7. RegulatoryLocked
  8. Docs & CPsLocked
  9. DisbursementLocked
  10. MonitoringLocked
Stage 2 of 10 · Owner: Business Unit analyst (Preparer)

CAM Preparation

Run AI extraction over the document pack, verify financial spreads and ratios, edit AI-drafted narrative, build the term sheet and propose a risk rating.

  • Run AI extraction
  • Verify spreads & ratios
  • Edit CAM drafts
  • Build term sheet
  • Propose risk rating
  • Submit draft CAM
Stage completed
You can still review and edit; changes are audit-logged.

AI document analysis

8 document(s), ~276 pages · 0 not yet extracted. Extraction reads each document, captures every figure with its page reference, fills the financial spreads, parties and collateral, and raises red flags.

Metered: every run is logged with pages, tokens and cost (see AI usage). Re-running a document replaces its previous extraction; verified manual edits to spreads from other sources are kept.
253.2 KB · 7 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Condensed consolidated interim financial information of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for the nine months ended 30 September 2025. The 30 September 2025 and comparative 30 September 2024 interim columns are explicitly marked “Not Reviewed”; the 31 December 2024 balance-sheet comparative is marked “Audited”. Figures are stated in Qatari Riyals. The statements appear internally consistent: total assets equal total equity and liabilities, and reported profit reconciles to the income statement. No reason is provided for the absence of an audit or review.
227.6 KB · 6 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Condensed consolidated interim financial statements of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for the period ended 31 March 2025. The March 2025 statement of financial position and three-month income statements are marked “Not Reviewed”; comparative December 2024 statement of financial position is marked “Audited”, while the March 2024 comparative income statement is also marked “Not Reviewed”. No auditor or audit report is included. Figures are stated in Qatari Riyals and appear internally arithmetically consistent based on the presented totals.
1.4 MB · 30 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. condensed consolidated interim financial information for the six months ended 30 June 2026. The information was reviewed by KPMG under ISRE 2410, not audited; KPMG expressly states that it does not express an audit opinion. The statements present reviewed six-month and three-month 2026 results, reviewed comparative six-month 2025 results, an unreviewed three-month 2025 comparative, and audited 31 December 2025 balance-sheet comparatives. Figures are generally internally consistent: total assets equal total equity and liabilities, and the cash-flow closing balance reconciles to cash and cash equivalents after bank overdrafts and margin deposits. Credit-relevant matters include material borrowings, related-party receivables with impairment allowances, investment properties pledged to banks, contingent guarantees and letters of credit, and geopolitical uncertainty disclosed by management.
1.4 MB · 84 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Audited consolidated financial statements of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for FY2025 with FY2024 comparative figures. Revenue increased 10.8% to QAR 1.866bn, gross profit increased 7.5% to QAR 502.9m, operating profit increased 13.9% to QAR 195.5m and profit for the year increased 86.4% to QAR 102.3m. Operating cash flow was QAR 194.7m. Total debt increased 2.4% to QAR 2.269bn, while total equity increased 3.9% to QAR 1.776bn; reported net debt-to-equity was 116% versus 119% in FY2024. The statements are audited by KPMG with an unqualified opinion. Credit-relevant matters include significant related-party receivables, material overdue exposures, high leverage, substantial investment-property concentration and secured borrowings.
1.2 MB · 29 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. condensed consolidated interim financial information for the six months ended 30 June 2025, with reviewed comparative six-month information for 2024 and audited comparative statement of financial position at 31 December 2024. The Group reported revenue of QAR 838.2 million and profit for the period of QAR 48.7 million for 6M 2025, compared with QAR 852.0 million and QAR 30.6 million for 6M 2024. Total assets were QAR 4.589 billion, total liabilities QAR 2.876 billion and total equity QAR 1.713 billion at 30 June 2025. Borrowings increased to QAR 2.236 billion before bank overdrafts. Net operating cash flow was QAR 69.9 million, while cash flow after investing and financing activities was negative QAR 57.2 million. The information was reviewed by KPMG; the report expressly states that no audit opinion is expressed, but the review conclusion identified no matter causing the information to be considered materially misstated under IAS 34.
1.3 MB · 30 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Condensed consolidated interim financial information of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for the three months ended 31 March 2026. The information was reviewed by KPMG under ISRE 2410, not audited; the review conclusion was unmodified, and the comparative three-month figures for 31 March 2025 were expressly not reviewed. The statements are presented in Qatari Riyals. The Group reported QAR 430.6 million revenue, QAR 27.5 million profit for the period, QAR 106.1 million net operating cash flow and QAR 2.215 billion borrowings at 31 March 2026. Significant credit-relevant matters include related-party receivables, secured investment properties, contingent guarantees and letters of credit, and reliance on reviewed rather than audited interim information.
EN SALAM.pdfextracted
236.5 KB · 7 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Condensed consolidated interim financial information of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for the nine months ended 30 September 2024. The statements are marked “Not Reviewed” and include comparative information for 31 December 2023 and the nine months ended 30 September 2023. No audit or review report, auditor name, or reason for the absence of an audit/review is provided. The statement of financial position balances for both presented dates.
4.1 MB · 83 pages · uploaded 15 Sept 2026 11:15 by Person 6
Audited consolidated financial statements of Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. for FY2024, with FY2023 comparative figures. Revenue increased 9.3% year on year to QAR 1.682 billion and profit for the year increased 4.4% to QAR 54.9 million. Total assets increased 1.7%, while total equity decreased 1.2%. Borrowings including bank overdrafts increased, and reported net debt to equity rose to 119% from 109%. The statements were audited by KPMG and received an unqualified opinion. Only two annual periods, FY2024 and FY2023, are presented; a third year is not included in the document.

Upload documents

Drop files here or click to browse
Up to 60 MB per file · multiple files allowed

Financial spreads — Borrower (Salam International)

QAR 000s · audited / management · 432 AI-extracted value(s) awaiting verification

13 periods
Line item9M 2023FY20233M 20246M 20249M 2024FY2024Q1 20256M 20253M 20259M 2025FY20253M 20266M 2026
Income statement
Revenue
Cost of sales
Gross profit
Operating expenses
—
—
EBITDA
—
—
—
—
——
——
EBIT
—
—
Depreciation & amortisation
—
—
—
—
——
——
Finance cost
Net profit / (loss)
Balance sheet
Total assets
—
——
—
Current assets
—
——
—
Cash & bank balances
—
——
—
Receivables
—
——
——
Inventory
—
——
—
Investments
—
——
——
Total liabilities
—
——
—
Current liabilities
—
——
—
Total debt
—
——
—
——
Short-term debt
—
——
—
——
Long-term debt
—
——
—
—
Net worth
—
——
—
Tangible net worth
—
——
—
——
Related-party balances
—
———
——
Cash flow
Operating cash flow
—
—
—
—
—
Capital expenditure
—
—
—
—
—
Dividends paid
—
—
—
—
—
Debt service
—
—
—
—
—
Revenue breakdown
Revenue from contract with customers
—
—
—
—
Real-estate Revenue
——
———
——————
Real estate revenue
—
—
Contract revenue
—
—
—
—
——
—
Revenue from sale of goods
—
—
—
—
——
—
Service revenue
—
—
—
—
——
—
Revenue from contracts with customers
—
—
—
—
——
——
State of Qatar revenue from contracts with customers
———
———
—————
United Arab Emirates revenue from contracts with customers
———
———
—————
Other geographic revenue from contracts with customers
———
———
—————
Columns run oldest to newest; the line item column and the period headers stay locked while you scroll. Under each period the header shows how many months it covers — 9M as printed on the statement, 12M? where the length was assumed because the heading does not say, and ? where nothing states it; hover a header for the document’s own wording. That marker is also the control: click it to set the months (and the period end) for the whole column when the heading says something the extraction missed. Amber cells are AI-extracted and unverified — click the page reference under a figure to open the source, then edit or “Mark all verified”. Values in QAR 000s, negatives in (brackets). Ctrl + scroll to zoom, and drag the right edge of the line item column to widen it.

Financial spreads — Guarantor

No spread yet — run AI extraction on the financial statements or add rows manually.

Ratios vs bank thresholds

Every ratio is computed from one reporting period of one type — benchmarks are configurable in Settings → Thresholds (placeholders until the bank's credit policy is loaded).

MetricValueAssessmentNote
borrowerDebt service coverage (DSCR) (FY2025)0.40xweak
borrowerInterest coverage (EBITDA / interest) (FY2025)2.37xacceptable
borrowerLeverage (total liabilities / tangible net worth) (FY2025)1.70xacceptable
borrowerCurrent ratio (FY2025)1.60xgood
borrowerRevenue trend (latest year) (FY2025)10.8%goodChange on FY2024
borrowerProfitability (net margin) (FY2025)5.5%good
borrowerLTV on pledged securities / fund units (term sheet)70%acceptable
borrowerSecurity coverage (collateral / exposure) (term sheet)143%weak

Red flags · 59 open

Raised by AI extraction and by rule checks (missing documents, stale valuations, audit opinions, trends). Resolving a flag records who cleared it and why.

  • Missing: KYC & constitutional documentshighrule
    No document in category "KYC / constitutional" has been uploaded.
  • Going-concern languagehighrule
    The auditor's report does not identify a material uncertainty related to going concern. The financial statements state that the Group manages capital to continue on a going concern basis.
  • Interim financial information not independently reviewedhighMgmt accounts
    The 30 September 2025 and 30 September 2024 columns are expressly marked “Not Reviewed”. No audit or review opinion and no explanation for the absence of independent assurance are provided. Consider imposing an audit or independent review condition for the required financial reporting period before reliance on the figures.
  • Current interim financials not reviewedhighMgmt accounts
    The 31 March 2025 statement of financial position and the three-month income statement are marked “Not Reviewed”. The document provides no explanation for the absence of an audit or review. Obtain clarification and consider imposing a condition requiring submission of reviewed or audited interim financial statements, as applicable to the facility and credit policy.
  • No audit opinion; reviewed interim information onlyhighMgmt accounts
    The statements are reviewed under ISRE 2410 rather than audited. KPMG states that a review is substantially less in scope than an audit and that it does not express an audit opinion. The credit file should impose an audited annual financial statements condition and consider requiring audited or independently reviewed interim accounts for monitoring.
  • Material leveragehighMgmt accounts
    At 30 June 2026, borrowings were QAR 2134091661 and bank overdrafts were QAR 54342786, against total equity of QAR 1759626211. Borrowings and overdrafts therefore exceed reported equity.
  • Material related-party receivables and impairmenthighMgmt accounts
    Net due from related parties was QAR 304084042 after an impairment allowance of QAR 65381119. Net loans to associate companies were QAR 8339027 after an impairment allowance of QAR 17383889. The balances and recoverability should be monitored.
  • High leverage and debt service burdenhighAudited FS
    Total debt was QAR 2,269,365,200 against total equity of QAR 1,776,034,740. Reported net debt-to-equity was 116%. Contractual FY2025 debt service, calculated from borrowings repayments and finance costs paid, was approximately QAR 676,999,039 versus operating cash flow of QAR 194,653,391.
  • Material overdue and credit-impaired receivableshighAudited FS
    At 31 December 2025, gross exposures of QAR 480,191,142 were more than 730 days past due and classified as credit impaired, with a loss allowance of QAR 204,364,898. Total loss allowance for financial assets and contract assets was QAR 288,928,209.
  • Significant related-party receivableshighAudited FS
    Due from related parties was QAR 312,732,788 net of an allowance of QAR 80,033,121; gross due from related parties was QAR 392,765,909. Related-party balances are material relative to equity and include associates, joint ventures, key management personnel and other related parties.
  • Interim information reviewed, not auditedhighMgmt accounts
    The document is a reviewed interim financial information package, not audited financial statements. KPMG expressly stated that it did not express an audit opinion. Consider imposing an audit condition requiring submission of audited annual financial statements and, if required by policy, audited or independently reviewed interim information.
  • Unaudited and not reviewed interim financial informationhighMgmt accounts
    The 30 September 2024 financial position and the nine months ended 30 September 2024 results are marked “Not Reviewed”. No audit or review report, auditor name, or reason for the absence of an audit/review is provided. Obtain audited financial statements or an appropriate independent review as a documentation condition if required by credit policy.
  • Material related-party receivableshighAudited FS
    Due from related parties was QAR 357,254,705 gross, less an impairment allowance of QAR 72,614,521, leaving QAR 284,640,184 net at 31 December 2024. The notes state that no guarantees were received for related-party receivable balances.
  • High leverage and increased net debt to equityhighAudited FS
    Net debt to equity increased to 119% in FY2024 from 109% in FY2023. Borrowings and bank overdrafts were approximately QAR 2.274 billion at FY2024, against total equity of QAR 1.709 billion.
  • Significant overdue receivableshighAudited FS
    At 31 December 2024, receivables and contract-related balances more than 730 days past due had gross carrying amounts of QAR 191,421,034 and loss allowances of QAR 134,186,145; these balances were classified as credit impaired.
  • Limited supporting informationlowMgmt accounts
    The document contains condensed primary statements only and does not include cash-flow information or explanatory notes, limiting verification of cash generation, debt service, accounting policies and related-party exposures.
  • Internal arithmetic consistency confirmedlowMgmt accounts
    For 30 September 2025, total assets of QAR 4630987486 equal total equity and liabilities of QAR 4630987486. For the nine months ended 30 September 2025, revenue less operating cost equals gross profit, and profit before tax less income tax expense equals reported profit for the period.
  • No going-concern disclosure identifiedlowMgmt accounts
    No going-concern note or related disclosure is included in the provided six-page document.
  • No cash flow statement providedlowMgmt accounts
    The provided document contains statements of financial position, profit or loss, comprehensive income and changes in equity, but no cash flow statement. Operating cash flow, capital expenditure and debt service cannot be assessed from this document.
  • Review period and audited comparative are not directly comparablelowMgmt accounts
    The 30 June 2026 figures are six-month interim reviewed figures, while the 31 December 2025 balance-sheet comparatives are audited year-end figures. They should not be treated as equivalent annual periods.
  • Audit opinion unqualifiedlowAudited FS
    KPMG issued an unqualified opinion. No qualification, adverse opinion or disclaimer was reported. The auditor's report was dated 3 March 2026.
  • No material going-concern uncertainty reportedlowAudited FS
    The auditor's report does not include a going-concern emphasis or material-uncertainty paragraph. The financial statements were prepared on a going-concern basis.
  • Contingent liabilitieslowAudited FS
    At 30 June 2025, letters of guarantee were QAR 225.5 million, letters of credit QAR 47.9 million and capital commitments QAR 4.6 million.
  • Revenue concentrationlowAudited FS
    QAR 669.4 million, or approximately 80% of revenue from contracts with customers, arose in Qatar during 6M 2025. The luxury retail and distribution segment generated QAR 330.8 million of external revenue, approximately 39% of total revenue.
  • No going-concern disclosure identifiedlowAudited FS
    No going-concern paragraph or going-concern uncertainty statement was identified in the supplied report.
  • Cash flow and balance-sheet cash differ by presentationlowMgmt accounts
    Cash and cash equivalents were QAR 275,882,150 in the statement of financial position and QAR 216,331,514 in the cash flow statement. The notes explain that the cash flow amount deducts bank overdrafts and margin deposits, so the difference appears presentation-related rather than an unresolved inconsistency.
  • No cash flow informationlowMgmt accounts
    The document contains statements of financial position, profit or loss, other comprehensive income, and changes in equity, but no cash flow statement. Operating cash flow, capital expenditure, dividends paid, and debt service cannot be assessed from this document.
  • No going-concern statement identifiedlowMgmt accounts
    No going-concern note or explicit going-concern conclusion is included in the provided seven-page document.
  • Unqualified audit opinionlowAudited FS
    KPMG stated that the consolidated financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the Group's financial position, performance and cash flows in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards.
  • Collateral and guarantees disclosedlowAudited FS
    Certain investment properties and property and equipment are mortgaged to a local bank. Other loans and borrowings are secured by corporate or cross-corporate guarantees.
  • Missing: Bank statementsmediumrule
    No document in category "Bank statements" has been uploaded.
  • Missing: Collateral documentationmediumrule
    No document in category "Collateral" has been uploaded.
  • Significant related-party receivablemediumMgmt accounts
    Due from related parties totals QAR 299308790 at 30 September 2025, representing a material balance requiring confirmation of counterparties, recoverability and terms. Due to related parties is QAR 1699660.
  • High reported borrowings relative to equitymediumMgmt accounts
    The statement separately reports non-current borrowings of QAR 1765934340, current borrowings of QAR 472584941 and bank overdrafts of QAR 76479837 at 30 September 2025. The document does not provide a debt maturity profile or debt-service information.
  • Comparative income statement also not reviewedmediumMgmt accounts
    The three-month comparative income statement for 31 March 2024 is also marked “Not Reviewed”, limiting assurance over period-on-period comparisons.
  • Material related-party balancesmediumMgmt accounts
    Due from related parties of QAR 288009097 is a material current-asset balance, while due to related parties is QAR 1509240. Obtain ageing, terms, recoverability and settlement details for related-party balances.
  • Unreviewed three-month comparativemediumMgmt accounts
    The three months ended 30 June 2025 comparative is marked unreviewed, while the six months ended 30 June 2025 comparative is reviewed. This limits comparability for quarter-on-quarter analysis.
  • Bank security over investment propertiesmediumMgmt accounts
    Investment properties with fair value of QAR 2108000000 are mortgaged to a local bank against Group facilities. This may affect asset availability for additional security.
  • Material contingent obligationsmediumMgmt accounts
    Letters of guarantee of QAR 290515367 and letters of credit of QAR 60797185 were outstanding at 30 June 2026, in addition to capital commitments of QAR 15805762.
  • Geopolitical uncertainty disclosedmediumMgmt accounts
    Management disclosed escalating geopolitical developments in the Middle East, including Qatar, with potential implications for certain operating sectors.
  • Only two annual periods providedmediumAudited FS
    The document contains FY2025 and FY2024 comparative columns only. A three-year income statement and balance sheet spread cannot be extracted from this document.
  • Concentration in investment properties and valuation sensitivitymediumAudited FS
    Investment properties were QAR 2,343,675,463, approximately 50% of total assets, and valuation was identified as a key audit matter. A 0.5% change in exit yield was disclosed as producing a sensitivity of QAR 124,159,689 for completed properties.
  • Secured borrowings and corporate guaranteesmediumAudited FS
    Certain borrowings were secured by investment properties with fair value of QAR 2,108,000,000 and property and equipment with net book value of QAR 89,136,214. Other borrowings were secured by corporate and/or cross-corporate guarantees.
  • Interim review rather than audited annual financial statementsmediumAudited FS
    The document covers six months ended 30 June 2025 and is marked Reviewed. KPMG expressly states that no audit opinion is expressed; therefore it should not be treated as a three-year audited financial statement package.
  • High leverage and debt service burdenmediumAudited FS
    Borrowings were QAR 2.236 billion and bank overdrafts QAR 77.3 million at 30 June 2025. Cash-flow debt service, calculated as borrowings principal repayments plus finance costs paid, was QAR 361.2 million for 6M 2025 versus QAR 311.8 million for 6M 2024.
  • Related-party receivablesmediumAudited FS
    Net due from related parties was QAR 295.7 million, comprising gross balances of QAR 370.3 million less an impairment allowance of QAR 74.5 million. Additional loans to associates were QAR 24.3 million.
  • Secured investment property portfoliomediumAudited FS
    Investment properties with fair value of QAR 2.116 billion were mortgaged to a local bank against facilities obtained by the Group.
  • Cash flow weaker than comparative periodmediumAudited FS
    Net operating cash flow fell from QAR 97.2 million in 6M 2024 to QAR 69.9 million in 6M 2025. After investing and financing flows, cash and cash equivalents decreased by QAR 57.2 million.
  • Comparative interim figures unreviewedmediumMgmt accounts
    The corresponding figures for the three months ended 31 March 2025 were not reviewed and no review conclusion was expressed on them. Year-on-year comparisons should therefore be treated with caution.
  • Material related-party receivablesmediumMgmt accounts
    The Group reported QAR 310,294,389 due from related parties after an impairment allowance of QAR 63,451,459, plus QAR 6,539,027 loans to associate companies after impairment. This creates material exposure to related-party recoverability and concentration risk.
  • Secured investment propertiesmediumMgmt accounts
    Investment properties with fair value of QAR 2,108,000,000 are mortgaged to a local bank against Group facilities. The properties are valued using Level 2 and Level 3 methods, including discounted cash flow and market comparison approaches.
  • Material contingent obligationsmediumMgmt accounts
    Letters of guarantee of QAR 242,076,185 and letters of credit of QAR 70,044,463 were outstanding at 31 March 2026, in addition to capital commitments of QAR 2,621,136.
  • Geopolitical and regional uncertaintymediumMgmt accounts
    Management disclosed that escalating geopolitical developments in the Middle East increased regional economic uncertainty, including in Qatar, with potential implications for sectors in which the Group operates.
  • Document page-count discrepancymediumMgmt accounts
    The file is described as containing 30 pages, while the financial information and contents pages identify the report through page 28. Pages 29–30 were not available for verification and should be confirmed as blank, duplicate or missing before relying on completeness.
  • Material related-party balancesmediumMgmt accounts
    The company reports QAR 282553356 due from related parties and QAR 1748222 due to related parties at 30 September 2024. The due-from balance is material relative to current assets and should be assessed for recoverability, terms, and subordination.
  • Significant indebtedness and current obligationsmediumMgmt accounts
    Borrowings, bank overdrafts, and current borrowings total QAR 2182292232 at 30 September 2024, including QAR 478768460 classified as short-term debt. Total current liabilities are QAR 912401250.
  • Reduced cash generation and increased capexmediumAudited FS
    Net cash from operating activities fell from QAR 404,090,038 in FY2023 to QAR 188,086,950 in FY2024, while acquisition of property and equipment increased to QAR 129,513,399 from QAR 38,069,458.
  • Large investment-property concentrationmediumAudited FS
    Investment properties were QAR 2,245,886,112 at FY2024, approximately 50% of total assets. The valuations use significant assumptions and include Level 3 fair values of QAR 2,189,415,842.
  • Near-term refinancing and maturity exposuremediumAudited FS
    Current borrowings were QAR 461,471,246 and bank overdrafts were QAR 58,300,580 at FY2024. The borrowing note identifies term loans with maturities in January 2025 and June 2025, including a QAR 60 million loan due on 3 January 2025 and a QAR 50 million loan due in June 2025.

Nature of request & term sheet

Structured facility terms. Narrative term-sheet items (disbursement, repayment, security, covenants) are drafted as CAM sections below.

USD 000s

= USD 10.0 MM · ≈ QAR 36,500K at parity 3.65

Formula gives 0.03%

Added to the Facility Limit Summary grand total, so it drives the large-exposure flag and the approval level.

LTV = 1 ÷ security coverage. Editing either recalculates the other; the field you edit last wins.

Regulatory prerequisites (block disbursement until cleared in Stage 7)

Facility Limit Summary

Figures in QAR 000s (USD converted at parity 3.65). Capital base QAR 8,000,000K → limit 0.46% of capital base.

#Facility typeExistingProposedChangeOutstandingPricingCollateral notesCollateral (QAR 000s)
136,500
SUB-TOTAL36,500Large exposure: N · Related director: N52,144
RELATED EXPOSURENILEdit in the term sheet (Related exposure)
GRAND TOTAL36,500
Collateral (QAR 000s) = proposed × security coverage (143%). Overriding a row keeps that figure until you clear it back to auto; the saved facility row holds only the free-text collateral note.

Borrower, guarantor & collateral

AI extraction fills these from KYC, guarantor and collateral documents — verify and complete.

Borrower
Guarantor
Collateral (values in 000s)

No collateral recorded.

Collateral values feed the security-coverage and LTV ratios and the disbursement coverage check.
CAM narrative · 23/23 written · 4 approved · 1 inserted
AI-drafted text stays marked until a human edits or approves it. Every draft cites its source document and page.

PurposeApproved v3 · 15 Sept 2026 11:25 · Person 6

One paragraph purpose of facility (cover page).

The applicant seeks committee consideration for a proposed demand loan of USD 10,000K, equivalent to QAR 36,500K at the fixed parity of 3.65 (Source: application form). The stated purpose is to create a new facility (Source: application form). [Analyst to confirm: detailed underlying use of proceeds and whether any portion will refinance existing obligations].

I. Nature of RequestApproved v2 · 15 Sept 2026 11:26 · Person 6

Amount, tenor, purpose, pricing, security and regulatory prerequisites.

The request is for a proposed Demand Loan of USD 10,000K, equivalent to QAR 36,500K at the fixed parity of 3.65, with a tenor of 25 years and an availability period of two years. The stated purpose is to create a new facility. Pricing is indicated as 3M SOFR plus an unspecified margin, subject to a maximum all-in rate of 0.03%; commitment, management and prepayment fees are 0.50%, 0.25% and 1.00%, respectively. The term sheet indicates an LTV cap of 70%, a top-up trigger of 75%, a liquidation trigger of 85% and proposed security coverage of 143%. The proposed security is described as pledged securities/fund units; the nature, value, liquidity, ownership and enforceability of the collateral remain to be confirmed. QCB approval for FX lending is identified as a regulatory prerequisite. Governing law is Qatari Law. The refinance carve-out, risk rating and final risk rating are not specified. [Analyst to confirm: pricing margin and whether the stated maximum all-in rate of 0.03% is correct]. (Source: application form)

Brief Details of Borrower AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Legal form, licence, domicile, ownership, incorporation purpose and group structure.

The borrower is identified in the application as Salam International. The supplied financial documents identify the entity as Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. The legal form, commercial licence, domicile, ownership, incorporation date, principal business activity and purpose of incorporation are not provided in the fact pack. The group name and relationship to any wider group are also not specified, and the account is stated to be a new account to be opened. [Analyst to confirm: full legal name, legal form, licence details, registered domicile, incorporation date, ownership structure, business activity, purpose of incorporation and group structure]. No KYC or constitutional documents have been uploaded. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.3)

Brief Details of Guarantor AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Guarantor description, strategy and link to the borrower.

No guarantor is identified in the facility request or supplied document pack. Accordingly, no description of a proposed guarantor, its financial capacity, strategy, ownership, relationship with the borrower or proposed guarantee terms can be provided. The audited financial statements disclose that certain borrowings of the borrower are supported by corporate and/or cross-corporate guarantees; however, this disclosure does not establish that any such entity is proposed as guarantor for the requested facility. [Analyst to confirm: whether a guarantor is required; if so, the guarantor’s full legal name, ownership, financial information, relationship with the borrower, guarantee scope, ranking, enforceability and approval requirements].

Overview of the Transaction AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Structure narrative incl. fund pool, investments and any Sharia-compliant structure.

The proposed transaction comprises a new USD 10,000K Demand Loan, equivalent to QAR 36,500K, to be made available over a two-year availability period and with a stated 25-year tenor. The available information does not describe the proposed fund pool, the underlying investments, the investment mandate, eligible assets, custody arrangements, valuation methodology or whether proceeds will be used for investment, refinancing or another purpose. No Sharia-compliant structure, documentation, asset-backed arrangement or Islamic finance approval is identified in the fact pack. The request is therefore described as a conventional Demand Loan based on the supplied term-sheet terminology, subject to confirmation by the analyst. [Analyst to confirm: transaction structure, source and use of funds, investment portfolio or fund details, custody arrangements, permitted investments and whether any Sharia-compliant structure is intended]. (Source: application form)

Modus Operandi AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Pledge mechanics, NAV reporting, drawdown rules, validity/renewal, fee mechanics, cushion analysis.

The term sheet refers to pledged securities/fund units and specifies an LTV cap of 70%, a top-up trigger of 75% and a liquidation trigger of 85%, with proposed security coverage of 143%. No operating mechanics are provided for establishing or perfecting the pledge, controlling the custody account, valuing the assets, reporting NAV, monitoring concentration or restricting withdrawals and substitutions. Drawdown rules, collateral eligibility, valuation frequency, margin-call timelines, enforcement rights and treatment of market disruption are also not specified. Commitment, management and prepayment fees are indicated at 0.50%, 0.25% and 1.00%, respectively, but the calculation basis and payment dates are not stated. [Analyst to confirm: pledge and custody documentation, eligible collateral, independent valuation/NAV reporting frequency, minimum cushion methodology, top-up and liquidation procedures, permitted withdrawals/substitutions, fee calculation basis and renewal requirements]. (Source: application form)

Disbursement terms AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Tranche booking rules and drawdown conditions.

  • Proposed facility: Demand Loan of USD 10,000K, equivalent to QAR 36,500K. (Source: application form)
  • Availability period: two years. (Source: application form)
  • Tranche booking rules: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Minimum and maximum drawdown amounts: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Drawdown conditions, including evidence of purpose, collateral perfection, margin availability and account control: [Analyst to confirm].
  • FX lending approval: QCB approval is identified as a regulatory prerequisite. (Source: application form)
  • Conditions relating to KYC, constitutional documents, bank statements and collateral documentation: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Drawdown currency and permitted conversion mechanics: [Analyst to confirm].

Repayment terms AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Interest and principal repayment mechanics.

  • Tenor: 25 years. (Source: application form)
  • Facility type: Demand Loan. (Source: application form)
  • Interest pricing: 3M SOFR plus an unspecified margin, subject to a stated maximum all-in rate of 0.03%. [Analyst to confirm the margin, rate floor, reset dates and the accuracy of the maximum all-in rate]. (Source: application form)
  • Principal repayment schedule: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Whether the facility is bullet, amortising or repayable on demand: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Interest payment frequency and day-count convention: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Mandatory prepayment events, including collateral shortfall, asset disposal, change of control or breach of covenant: [Analyst to confirm].
  • Voluntary prepayment is subject to a stated prepayment fee of 1.00%; the fee basis, applicable period and exceptions are not specified. (Source: application form)
  • Commitment fee and management fee are stated at 0.50% and 0.25%, respectively; the calculation basis and payment timing remain to be confirmed. (Source: application form)

Security / support AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Liens, pledges, guarantees, undertakings, top-up mechanism.

  • Proposed security is stated as pledged securities/fund units, subject to a maximum LTV of 70%, a top-up trigger at 75% and a liquidation trigger at 85% (Source: application form).
  • The proposed security coverage is 143% of exposure; this is identified as weak against the stated requirement and should be validated before drawdown (Source: application form).
  • The facility terms refer to a demand loan of USD 10,000K, equivalent to QAR 36,500K at the fixed parity of 3.65 (Source: application form).
  • [Analyst to confirm: exact securities/fund units, issuer, valuation methodology, liquidity, currency, ownership, existing encumbrances and acceptable margining frequency.]
  • [Analyst to confirm: executed pledge, custody/control arrangements, power of attorney, insurance or other supporting security documents.]
  • [Analyst to confirm: whether any sponsor, shareholder, corporate or cross-corporate guarantee, negative pledge, asset-sale undertaking or other support is required.]
  • The borrower’s investment properties are already mortgaged to a local bank, including investment properties valued at QAR 2,108,000K at 30 June 2026, which may constrain availability of additional asset security (Source: SIIL -HY 2026-English Signed.pdf, p.16).

Conditions precedent AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Documents and actions required before first drawdown.

  • Completion and approval of all KYC, customer identification, beneficial ownership and constitutional documentation. No KYC or constitutional document has been uploaded to the credit file (Source: application form).
  • Receipt of QCB approval or confirmation of satisfaction of the regulatory prerequisite for FX lending (Source: application form).
  • Execution and perfection of the facility agreement, demand loan documentation and all security, custody, pledge and control documents in form and substance satisfactory to the Bank.
  • Confirmation that the proposed securities/fund units are eligible collateral, are free from prior encumbrances and support the proposed LTV and security coverage requirements (Source: application form).
  • Receipt of satisfactory bank statements and evidence of the borrower’s banking arrangements. No bank statements have been uploaded (Source: application form).
  • Receipt of the latest audited financial statements and satisfactory clarification of the borrower’s debt service capacity, material related-party receivables and overdue credit-impaired receivables.
  • [Analyst to confirm: required insurance, legal opinions, valuation reports, account-opening documents, tax documentation and any additional conditions required by Legal, Compliance or Operations.]

Performance monitoring AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Information undertakings and reporting frequency.

  • Borrower to provide audited annual financial statements within the period required by the Bank after each financial year-end, together with interim financial information at least semi-annually. The latest FY2025 financial statements were audited by KPMG with an unqualified opinion (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.3).
  • Borrower to provide quarterly management accounts, including statement of financial position, income statement, cash-flow statement, debt schedule, related-party balances and covenant calculations.
  • Borrower to provide monthly or otherwise agreed collateral statements showing market value, units held, outstanding exposure, applicable LTV and headroom to the top-up and liquidation triggers (Source: application form).
  • Immediate notification of any breach or anticipated breach of financial covenants, payment default, cross-default, material litigation, regulatory action, change in ownership or management, or adverse change in collateral value.
  • Periodic confirmation of outstanding guarantees, letters of credit, capital commitments and related-party receivables. At 30 June 2026, these included letters of guarantee of QAR 290,515K, letters of credit of QAR 60,797K and capital commitments of QAR 15,806K (Source: SIIL -HY 2026-English Signed.pdf, p.23).
  • [Analyst to confirm: precise reporting deadlines, collateral valuation frequency, approved reporting format and responsible relationship contact.]

Terms & conditions AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Audited FS timing, reserves undertaking, cross-default, KYC eligibility.

  • Facility: proposed demand loan of USD 10,000K, equivalent to QAR 36,500K, with a 25-year tenor and two-year availability period (Source: application form).
  • Pricing: 3M SOFR plus an unspecified margin, subject to a stated maximum all-in rate of 0.03%; commitment fee 0.50%, management fee 0.25% and prepayment fee 1.00% (Source: application form).
  • Governing law: Qatari Law. QCB approval for FX lending is identified as a regulatory prerequisite (Source: application form).
  • Audited financial statements to be submitted within [Analyst to confirm: required period] after each financial year-end. The latest audited FY2025 statements were issued with an unqualified KPMG opinion (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.3).
  • Borrower to maintain adequate reserves and liquidity to meet all obligations. [Analyst to confirm: specific reserves undertaking and minimum liquidity requirement.]
  • Standard cross-default, no material adverse change, ownership/control, sanctions, illegality, information and KYC eligibility provisions to apply, subject to Legal and Compliance approval.
  • [Analyst to confirm: final risk rating, exact pricing margin, refinance carve-out, approved account structure and any exceptions.]

Covenants AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

DSRA, side letters, liquidation treatment, pari passu ranking.

  • [Analyst to confirm: whether a debt service reserve account is required, including the target amount, permitted investments, funding deadline, replenishment mechanics and release conditions.]
  • No side letters or undisclosed arrangements affecting repayment, security, ranking or collateral value without the Bank’s prior written consent. [Analyst to confirm whether any side letter exists.]
  • If the LTV reaches 75%, the borrower to provide additional eligible collateral or reduce exposure within the agreed cure period; at 85%, the Bank may liquidate collateral in accordance with the finance and security documents (Source: application form).
  • The facility to rank at least pari passu with the borrower’s other unsecured and unsubordinated financial indebtedness, subject to mandatory preferential claims and existing secured obligations. [Analyst to confirm: any agreed ranking or structural subordination.]
  • Financial covenant levels and testing frequency remain to be documented. The application form records FY2025 DSCR of 0.40x as weak, interest coverage of 2.37x as acceptable and leverage of 1.70x as acceptable (Source: application form).
  • [Analyst to confirm: treatment of collateral shortfalls, cure periods, valuation disputes, enforcement costs and application of liquidation proceeds.]

III. Borrower Background AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Licensed activities, shareholding, ownership narrative, management profiles.

Salam International is identified in the financial statements as Salam International Investment Limited Q.P.S.C. and the FY2025 audited financial statements identify the entity as the borrower (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.3). The financial information indicates activities spanning contract revenue, sale of goods, services and real estate revenue. In FY2025, revenue from contracts with customers was QAR 1,752, QAR 114,274K (sic) [Analyst to confirm unit presentation before use], while the extracted financial spread reports total revenue of QAR 1,866,204K (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.10; Source: SIIL FS March English 2025.pdf, p.4).

The application identifies the account as a new account to be opened and does not provide the borrower’s licence, domicile, incorporation date, shareholding or ownership narrative (Source: application form). Management profiles and details of directors, beneficial owners and guarantors are also not included.

[Analyst to confirm: licensed activities, ownership and controlling shareholders, group structure, related entities, board and senior management profiles, and rationale for the proposed private banking relationship.]

IV. Industry Analysis AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:21

Sector outlook, challenges and drivers; guarantor outlook.

The available information indicates that the borrower operates across contract-based activities, sale of goods, services and real estate. Revenue from contracts with customers was concentrated in Qatar during 6M 2025, with QAR 669,400K generated in Qatar, representing approximately 80% of revenue from contracts with customers (Source: SIIL Group FS -EN 30 June 2025.pdf, p.23). The luxury retail and distribution segment generated QAR 330,800K of external revenue, approximately 39% of total revenue (Source: SIIL Group FS -EN 30 June 2025.pdf, p.23).

Key identified challenges include exposure to regional economic and geopolitical developments, concentration in investment properties and sensitivity to property valuation assumptions. Investment properties represented approximately 50% of total assets in FY2025, and valuation was identified as a key audit matter (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.4). Investment properties valued at QAR 2,108,000K were mortgaged to a local bank at 30 June 2026, limiting unencumbered asset availability (Source: SIIL -HY 2026-English Signed.pdf, p.16).

[Analyst to confirm: detailed sector outlook, competitive position, principal suppliers and customers, regulatory environment, market share and outlook for any guarantor. No guarantor information is provided.]

V. Financial Analysis — BorrowerApproved v2 · 15 Sept 2026 11:25 · Person 6

YoY movements, asset/liability composition, related-party balances, net-worth drivers.

V. Financial Analysis — GuarantorApproved v2 · 15 Sept 2026 11:25 · Person 6

Revenue drivers, cost trends, asset growth, funding strategy, net-worth movements.

VI. Account Conduct & Profitability AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

Conduct and profitability summary from bank statements; new-relationship text where n/a.

No account conduct analysis is available because the proposed facility is for a new account to be opened and no bank statements have been uploaded. (Source: application form)

Accordingly, the following matters remain unassessed:

  • Account turnover, routing of operating receipts and payment behaviour.
  • Frequency and duration of excesses, returned items, unpaid obligations and unauthorised overdrafts.
  • Existing banking relationships, utilisation of facilities and repayment conduct.
  • Evidence of cash flows available to service the proposed Demand Loan.

The borrower reported FY2025 revenue of QAR 1,866,204 thousand and net profit of QAR 102,343 thousand. However, operating cash flow of QAR 194,653 thousand covered reported FY2025 debt service of approximately QAR 676,999 thousand by approximately 0.29x, indicating that profitability does not, by itself, demonstrate sufficient debt-servicing capacity. (Source: SIIL FS March English 2025.pdf, p.4; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)

[Analyst to confirm: obtain recent bank statements, conduct commentary, existing lender details and evidence of repayment performance before final committee consideration.]

VII. QCB and Credit Bureau Reports AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

QCB report findings; credit bureau findings.

No QCB report or credit bureau report has been provided in the document pack. Accordingly, no independent confirmation is available regarding the borrower’s or guarantor’s reported facilities, arrears, returned cheques, legal actions, outstanding obligations or credit history.

The financial statements indicate material existing indebtedness. Total debt was QAR 2,269,365 thousand at FY2025 and QAR 2,188,434 thousand at 30 June 2026. The FY2025 accounts also report gross exposures of QAR 480,191 thousand that were more than 730 days past due and classified as credit impaired, with a loss allowance of QAR 204,365 thousand. (Source: SIIL FS Q1-2026 English.pdf, p.4; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.81)

[Analyst to confirm: obtain and review current QCB and credit bureau reports for the borrower, guarantor(s), shareholders where relevant and any connected obligors. Any adverse findings, arrears, returned cheques, undisclosed borrowings or contingent obligations should be reconciled to the application and financial statements before the proposal is finalised.]

VIII. Sources of Repayment AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

Primary and secondary sources; pari passu note.

Primary source

  • Repayment is expected to arise from the borrower’s operating cash flows and business receipts. FY2025 operating cash flow was QAR 194,653 thousand; however, reported debt service was approximately QAR 676,999 thousand, resulting in coverage of approximately 0.29x. This represents a material cash-flow mismatch and weakens reliance on operating cash flow as the sole repayment source. (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)
  • The proposed Demand Loan has a 25-year tenor and two-year availability period. [Analyst to confirm: detailed amortisation, repayment schedule, source of balloon repayment and whether repayment is expected from asset monetisation, refinancing or other identified proceeds.] (Source: application form)

Secondary source

  • The term sheet refers to pledged securities/fund units, with an LTV cap of 70%, top-up trigger of 75% and liquidation trigger of 85%. The stated security coverage is 143%. (Source: application form)
  • No collateral documentation, valuation, custody confirmation, liquidity analysis or evidence of unencumbered ownership has been provided. [Analyst to confirm: collateral composition, enforceability, priority and availability for Ahlibank.]

Pari passu

  • [Analyst to confirm: whether the proposed facility will rank pari passu with existing secured or unsecured creditors and whether any negative pledge, intercreditor or subordination arrangements apply.]

IX. Risk Rating AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

Proposed rating justification bullets.

  • Proposed risk rating: [Analyst to confirm: proposed rating; the application form leaves the proposed and final ratings blank.] (Source: application form)
  • Revenue growth and profitability are positive: FY2025 revenue increased by 10.8% and net margin was 5.5%. (Source: application form)
  • Liquidity was assessed as satisfactory on the submitted ratio schedule, with a FY2025 current ratio of 1.60x. (Source: application form)
  • Leverage remains material: FY2025 leverage was 1.70x and total debt was QAR 2,269,365 thousand against equity of QAR 1,776,035 thousand. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)
  • Debt-servicing capacity is weak: the submitted FY2025 DSCR is 0.40x, while reported operating cash flow covered debt service by approximately 0.29x. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)
  • Credit quality is further constrained by material credit-impaired receivables, related-party balances, pledged investment properties and reliance on interim reviewed information for the latest period. (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, pp.60, 81; Source: SIIL -HY 2026-English Signed.pdf, pp.1, 16, 19)
  • The proposed rating should therefore reflect strong operating scale but elevated leverage, liquidity/refinancing dependence, weak debt-service coverage and incomplete security and relationship information.

X. Risks & Mitigants AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

Risk / description / mitigant rows.

RiskDescriptionMitigant
Lower fund returnsThe repayment case may depend on the value or realisation of pledged securities/fund units; no return assumptions, portfolio composition or performance history has been provided.Maintain the proposed LTV cap of 70%, require documented eligible assets and apply the 75% top-up and 85% liquidation triggers, subject to confirmation of enforceability and operating mechanics. (Source: application form)
Security riskSecurity coverage is stated at 143%, but no collateral documentation, independent valuation, custody evidence or confirmation of unencumbered ownership has been provided. Existing investment properties are already mortgaged to a local bank. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL -HY 2026-English Signed.pdf, p.16)Obtain perfected first-ranking security, acceptable valuation and custody confirmations; verify priority, margining, liquidity and absence of competing encumbrances before utilisation.
Interest rate riskThe proposed pricing references 3M SOFR and the facility has a long 25-year tenor. The stated maximum all-in rate of 0.03% appears inconsistent with a SOFR-based structure and requires confirmation. (Source: application form)Confirm pricing, reset, floor, hedging and interest-payment mechanics; assess affordability under higher-rate scenarios and require timely payment of interest.
Repayment riskFY2025 DSCR is submitted at 0.40x, and operating cash flow covered reported debt service by approximately 0.29x. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)Require a documented repayment source, periodic cash-flow monitoring, mandatory prepayment from identified proceeds and enforceable margin-call/liquidation rights.
Cash flow & liquidity mismatchTotal debt was QAR 2,269,365 thousand at FY2025, while FY2025 operating cash flow was QAR 194,653 thousand. (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, pp.35, 66)Obtain a complete debt maturity profile, monitor liquidity and covenant compliance, and require evidence that facility proceeds and operating cash flows are sufficient for scheduled obligations.
Capital call defaultNo information has been provided on capital calls, fund commitments or the borrower’s ability to meet them.[Analyst to confirm: whether capital calls apply; if applicable, obtain commitment schedules and require sufficient liquidity or additional collateral.]
Valuation lagPledged fund units/securities may be subject to market volatility and delayed valuation or liquidation.Require frequent independent mark-to-market, daily or agreed margin monitoring, prompt top-up rights and liquidation at the stated trigger levels. (Source: application form)

XI. Recommendation AI draft — pending approval v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:22

Recommendation bullets and final text — the committee sees this page.

  1. The proposal is for a USD 10,000 thousand Demand Loan, equivalent to QAR 36,500 thousand at the fixed parity of 3.65, with a 25-year tenor and two-year availability period. (Source: application form)
  2. The borrower demonstrates scale, revenue growth and positive profitability; FY2025 revenue increased by 10.8% and net profit was QAR 102,343 thousand. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL FS March English 2025.pdf, p.4)
  3. The principal credit constraint is debt-servicing capacity. FY2025 DSCR is submitted at 0.40x, while operating cash flow covered reported debt service by approximately 0.29x. (Source: application form; Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, p.35)
  4. The proposal is also subject to material leverage, credit-impaired receivables, related-party exposures, existing secured borrowings and incomplete information on account conduct, bureau checks and collateral. (Source: SIIL Console FS 2025_EN_Signed.pdf, pp.35, 60, 66, 81)
  5. Any consideration should be conditional upon satisfactory KYC and constitutional documents, QCB approval for FX lending, current QCB and credit bureau reports, bank statements, audited annual financial statements, acceptable collateral documentation, independent valuation/custody confirmation and confirmation of the repayment and pricing structure. (Source: application form)
  6. [Analyst to confirm: guarantor identity, proposed risk rating, final collateral package, pari passu position, repayment schedule and all-in pricing cap.]

The facility is proposed for the Credit Committee’s consideration, subject to satisfactory resolution of the above matters and the imposition of appropriate conditions precedent, covenants and monitoring requirements.

i want you to pull down 10 years worth of dividend history and plot it in a graph, and then also comment on the historyInserted section AI draft — pending approval Web research v1 · 15 Sept 2026 11:24

Inserted by an analyst — drafted by the AI on request.

For the latest ten completed financial years (2016–2025), the dividend record is presented below on a post-2019 stock-split basis. Salam International implemented a 10-for-1 share split effective 23 June 2019; accordingly, the 2016 and 2017 historical dividends of QAR 1.00 and QAR 0.80 are shown as QAR 0.10 and QAR 0.08 per current share, respectively (SIIL 2020 Annual Report; MarketScreener dividend history).

Financial yearDividend per share (QAR)Evidence
20160.10MarketScreener
20170.08MarketScreener
20180.00Gulf Times
2019–2022Not independently verifiedNo payment is listed in the available historical series; the accessible official documents did not provide a definitive year-by-year declaration record.
20230.03SIIL 2024 Annual Report
20240.04SIIL AGM release, 11 March 2025
20250.06Approved at the AGM held on 29 March 2026 (Qatar Stock Exchange)

The record indicates a substantial reduction from 2016–2017 levels, followed by an apparent multi-year interruption and a gradual resumption from 2023. The increase from QAR 0.03 in 2023 to QAR 0.06 in 2025 is positive, but the overall record remains irregular and should not be interpreted as evidence of a stable or predictable dividend stream. The 2025 dividend was approved on 29 March 2026 and is therefore included by financial year, not declaration date.

Salam International dividend per shareBar chart of Dividend per share across 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, in QAR per share. The same figures are listed in the table below.0.000.050.10Dividend per share · 2016: 0.10 QAR per shareDividend per share · 2017: 0.08 QAR per shareDividend per share · 2018: 0.00 QAR per shareDividend per share · 2023: 0.03 QAR per shareDividend per share · 2024: 0.04 QAR per shareDividend per share · 2025: 0.06 QAR per share0.102016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Salam International dividend per share · QAR per share · Sources: SIIL Annual Report 2020; MarketScreener; Gulf Times; SIIL Annual Report 2024; SIIL AGM release dated 11 March 2025; Qatar Stock Exchange AGM result dated 29 March 2026.
Show the figures
QAR per share2016201720182019202020212022202320242025
Dividend per share0.100.080.00————0.030.040.06

Proposed risk rating

The analyst sets the proposed obligor rating (R01 best → R10 worst). The AI can suggest one from the analysis; Risk Management validates or overrides at Stage 5.