Stage 2 of 10 · Owner: Business Unit analyst (Preparer)

CAM Preparation

Run AI extraction over the document pack, verify financial spreads and ratios, edit AI-drafted narrative, build the term sheet and propose a risk rating.

  • Run AI extraction
  • Verify spreads & ratios
  • Edit CAM drafts
  • Build term sheet
  • Propose risk rating
  • Submit draft CAM
Stage completed
You can still review and edit; changes are audit-logged.

AI document analysis

6 document(s), ~27 pages · 0 not yet extracted. Extraction reads each document, captures every figure with its page reference, fills the financial spreads, parties and collateral, and raises red flags.

Metered: every run is logged with pages, tokens and cost (see AI usage). Re-running a document replaces its previous extraction; verified manual edits to spreads from other sources are kept.
829.6 KB · 12 pages · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Smart Access statement for OUSSAMA IQBAL, account ending 9871, covering 31 Dec 2025 to 30 Jun 2026. The statement is in AUD and shows a closing credit balance of 1501.51. Total debits are 124622.20 and total credits are 124199.68. Account activity is dominated by transfers between personal/linked accounts and third-party PayID transfers; no salary or clear operating-revenue credits are identified. All shown balances remain in credit and the statement reports zero cheques written.
2.6 MB · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank statement for OUSSAMA IQBAL, covering 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The statement reports total credits/inflows of 120515.70 and total debits/outflows of -126497.91, with an opening balance of 6979.21 and closing balance of 997.00 (all in the document's stated $ currency; page 13). Credits are predominantly transfers from xx4229 CommBank app and personal counterparties rather than identifiable salary or business revenue. The account reached a debit balance of -37.22 on 5 Mar 2025 before subsequent credits (page 6). The PDF contains 13 statement pages plus two additional safety-notice pages (pages 14–15).
468.2 KB · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Smart Access statement for OUSSAMA IQBAL, account 06 6007 10269871, covering 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Dec 2024. Opening balance was $1,495.63 CR, total debits were $119,271.94, total credits were $124,755.52, and closing balance was $6,979.21 CR. The statement shows frequent transfers from xx4229 and substantial transfers to xx8304 and the holder’s NAB reward savings account, alongside personal expenses and transfers described as loan returns. No cheques were written and no returned cheques are shown.
2.6 MB · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank Smart Access statement for OUSSAMA IQBAL, account ending 9871, covering 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. Statement totals are AUD 120515.70 in credits and AUD 126497.91 in debits, with closing balance AUD 997.00 CR. The account activity is dominated by transfers between personal/linked accounts and payments from individuals; no salary or clearly identifiable operating-revenue credits are shown. The account reached an overdrawn balance of AUD 37.22 DR on 5 Mar 2025 before being replenished the same day. The PDF contains 13 statement pages plus 2 safety-notice pages; no statement pages appear missing.
417.5 KB · 15 pages · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank Smart Access statement for OUSSAMA IQBAL, account 06 6007 10269871, covering 1 Jul 2025 to 30 Dec 2025. Opening balance was $997.00 CR and closing balance was $1,924.03 CR. The statement reports total debits of $164,286.25 and total credits of $165,213.28. No staff-assisted withdrawals or cheques written were recorded in the transaction summary; no returned-cheque count is separately provided. The account shows frequent transfers to/from other accounts and individuals, substantial transfers to savings, recurring rent and household payments, and several large personal transfers labelled as loan returns or credits to account.
2.6 MB · uploaded 27 Aug 2026 05:54 by Person 1
Commonwealth Bank Smart Access personal bank statement, Statement 18, covering 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The statement reports total credits of AUD 120515.70, total debits of AUD 126497.91, and a closing credit balance of AUD 997.00. Transaction activity is dominated by transfers from account xx4229 and transfers to the account holder's NAB savings account. The statement includes a one-day debit balance of AUD 37.22 on 5 Mar 2025 and several large third-party transfers. Pages 14–15 contain safety notices rather than account transactions; the statement itself is numbered 13 pages.

Upload documents

Drop files here or click to browse
Up to 60 MB per file · multiple files allowed

Financial spreads — Borrower (oussama iqbal)

No spread yet — run AI extraction on the financial statements or add rows manually.

Financial spreads — Guarantor

No spread yet — run AI extraction on the financial statements or add rows manually.

Ratios vs bank thresholds

Every ratio is computed from one reporting period of one type — benchmarks are configurable in Settings → Thresholds (placeholders until the bank's credit policy is loaded).

No ratios yet — they are computed automatically from the financial spreads and collateral values.

Red flags · 41 open

Raised by AI extraction and by rule checks (missing documents, stale valuations, audit opinions, trends). Resolving a flag records who cleared it and why.

  • Missing: QCB / Credit Bureau reportshighrule
    No document in category "Bureau reports" has been uploaded.
  • Missing: KYC & constitutional documentshighrule
    No document in category "KYC / constitutional" has been uploaded.
  • Inflows do not clearly evidence revenuehighBank statements
    The statement contains no identifiable salary or employer credits. Significant credits are transfers from xx4229, personal PayID receipts, loans/loan returns, refunds and benefits. Revenue support cannot be established from this statement alone.
  • Transaction totals inconsistencyhighBank statements
    The statement summary reports total debits of 124622.20 and total credits of 124199.68 on page 11, while aggregation of the listed monthly transaction rows does not fully reconcile to those totals. The source transactions and summary should be checked.
  • Overdrawn balance recordedhighBank statements
    The account reached a debit balance of -37.22 on 5 Mar 2025, indicating an overdrawn position during the statement period.
  • Credits not identifiable as declared revenuehighBank statements
    The document contains no declared-revenue figure and no clear salary or business-income stream. Significant credits are transfers from xx4229 CommBank app and personal counterparties, so support for declared revenue cannot be established from this statement alone.
  • Large unexplained third-party and inter-account flowshighBank statements
    The statement includes substantial non-salary-looking credits, including $12,000 described as "Loan return", $5,000 described as "Loan return", $2,704 described as "Tickets", and multiple $5,000 credits marked "CREDIT TO ACCOUNT". There are also large onward transfers of $18,000 and $9,000 to xx8304 and $5,000 to the holder’s NAB reward savings account.
  • Inflows do not clearly support declared revenuehighBank statements
    The statement shows AUD 120515.70 of credits, but the visible credits are predominantly transfers from xx4229 CommBank app and individuals such as OMAIMA BINT E TARIQ, HASSAN KHADIM, MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR and RAHEEL AJMAL. No salary, employer or clearly identifiable business-revenue credits are shown, so turnover cannot be treated as verified operating revenue from this document alone.
  • Temporary overdrawn balancehighBank statements
    The account reached AUD 37.22 DR on 5 Mar 2025 following a direct debit. The account was replenished by a transfer from xx4229 later the same day. The document does not state the number of overdrawn days.
  • Inflows are predominantly transfers rather than identifiable revenuehighBank statements
    The statement reports total credits of $165,213.28, but transaction activity is heavily comprised of transfers from xx4229 CommBank app, personal PayID receipts and loan-return/credit-to-account descriptions. No salary or regular employer credit is identifiable in the statement, so inflows cannot be treated as declared revenue without supporting evidence.
  • Large unexplained personal inflowshighBank statements
    A $32,000 credit from HASSAN KHADIM is labelled "Loan return" and an $11,500 credit from HAMZA SHAHID is labelled "CREDIT TO ACCOUNT". Other sizeable credits are received from MR SHAHZADA MUHAMMAD and xx4229 CommBank app.
  • Statement totals do not reconcile to visible transactionshighBank statements
    The official page 13 totals report credits of AUD 120515.70 and debits of AUD 126497.91, while aggregation of the visible transaction lines produces materially different monthly totals. The source statement and transaction completeness should be verified before using turnover figures for credit assessment.
  • Recurring debt and household commitmentslowBank statements
    AUTO FINANCE direct debits of 1134.16 recur monthly, alongside rent, insurance, medical and other household payments. No overdue or restructured facility is identified in the statement.
  • Returned-cheque information not separately disclosedlowBank statements
    The statement summary shows zero cheques written but does not provide a returned-cheque count; returned-cheque conduct cannot therefore be confirmed from the document.
  • Period-summary inconsistencylowBank statements
    The statement header states a period of 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, while the transaction summary refers to 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The reported opening balance and transaction ledger relate to 31 Dec 2024.
  • No cheque activity or returned cheques shownlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero staff-assisted withdrawals; no returned-cheque entries are present. Excess or overdrawn days are not reported in the document.
  • Statement totals reconcilelowBank statements
    Opening balance less total debits plus total credits equals the stated closing balance: $1,495.63 - $119,271.94 + $124,755.52 = $6,979.21.
  • Statement-period wording inconsistencylowBank statements
    The statement period is stated as 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, while the transaction summary refers to 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The displayed opening balance and totals otherwise reconcile to the closing balance.
  • No cheque activity reportedlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero staff-assisted withdrawals for the displayed summary periods. A separate returned-cheque count is not provided, so returned-cheque conduct cannot be conclusively assessed from this document alone.
  • No average balances or monthly turnover breakdown statedlowBank statements
    The statement provides period-level total debits and credits but does not provide monthly inflows, monthly outflows or average balances. These metrics would require transaction-level reconstruction and should be independently validated before use in the CAM.
  • Large third-party personal transferslowBank statements
    Notable credits include AUD 3000.00 from HASSAN KHADIM, AUD 3000.00 from MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR, AUD 4000.00 and AUD 1717.00 from OMAIMA BINT E TARIQ, and AUD 2000.00 from RAHEEL AJMAL. The statement alone does not establish whether these are recurring income, reimbursements, loans, or personal transfers.
  • Low closing balance relative to turnoverlowBank statements
    The reported closing balance is AUD 997.00 against reported period credits of AUD 120515.70 and debits of AUD 126497.91, indicating limited retained liquidity at the statement date.
  • No returned cheques reportedlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero cheque-related charges. No returned-cheque activity is shown.
  • Document page-number mismatchlowBank statements
    The supplied PDF contains 15 pages, while the bank statement is numbered 13 pages; pages 14–15 are safety notices. This is not necessarily a missing transaction page, but should be noted when validating document completeness.
  • Missing: Collateral documentationmediumrule
    No document in category "Collateral" has been uploaded.
  • Large circular or linked-account transfersmediumBank statements
    Large inflows from xx4229 are followed by transfers to the linked NAB reward savings account or xx5636, including 18095.00 in and 20000.00 out on 9 May and 5485.00 in followed by 8320.33 out on 22 Apr.
  • Loan and refund-related third-party activitymediumBank statements
    Credits are described as loan return, loan, refund and credit to account, including 5000.00 from HASSAN KHADIM, 2000.00 from MR HARIS ISHTIAQ KIAN, 3850.00 from TRINITIE PTY LTD CLEANTASTIC WA and 6000.00 from MR SHAHZADA MUHAMMAD.
  • Low available balancesmediumBank statements
    The account balance fell to 585.16 on 4 Feb, 23.24 on 4 Jun and 671.57 on 19 Jun after substantial transfers and recurring commitments, indicating limited residual liquidity at points during the period.
  • Large circular or pass-through transfersmediumBank statements
    Several sizeable incoming transfers are followed by transfers to the applicant’s NAB savings/current accounts or other accounts, including the 8662.00 “hassans loan return”, 5000.00 car-related transfer, and 4000.00 AMC fee flow.
  • Net cash outflow over periodmediumBank statements
    Reported total debits of 126497.91 exceed total credits of 120515.70, resulting in a reduction from the opening balance of 6979.21 to the closing balance of 997.00.
  • Low closing liquiditymediumBank statements
    The account closed the period with only 997.00, after recurring rent, savings transfers and personal expenditure payments.
  • Inflows appear dependent on recurring transfersmediumBank statements
    A significant portion of credits consists of repeated transfers from xx4229 CommBank app, generally around $2,900 each, rather than clearly identified employment or business revenue. The statement alone does not establish that inflows support declared revenue.
  • Loan-related receipts require clarificationmediumBank statements
    Credits from HASSAN KHADIM and MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR are explicitly described as loan returns, while a further receipt from TAHAMI QADRI is described as "Loan Approved". These may represent personal borrowing/lending activity rather than sustainable income.
  • Low interim balancesmediumBank statements
    The account repeatedly falls to low positive balances before subsequent credits, including $258.15 CR on 28 Aug 2024 and $261.09 CR on 7 Aug 2024. No overdrawn balance is evidenced, but liquidity appears reliant on incoming transfers.
  • Large matched or pass-through transfersmediumBank statements
    Several large credits are followed by near-equivalent transfers or transfers to savings/current accounts, including AUD 8662.00 on 1 Jan, AUD 5000.00 for a car payment/transfer, and AUD 4000.00 for an AMC clinical fee. The economic purpose and source of funds should be corroborated.
  • High transfer turnover with low closing balancemediumBank statements
    Total debits and credits exceed AUD 120000 each while the closing balance is only AUD 997.00, indicating substantial movement of funds through the account rather than accumulation of cash reserves.
  • Material transfers to savings and other accountsmediumBank statements
    The account has repeated large outflows to Oussama Iqbal NAB reward sav and xx5636 CommBank app, including $14,000, $13,000, $12,000, $11,000 and $5,797.96. The purpose and ownership of the receiving accounts should be confirmed when assessing available cash flow.
  • Recurring debt and household commitmentsmediumBank statements
    Recurring direct debits include AUTO FINANCE of $1,134.16, rent plus internet transfers of $600, and multiple insurance/utility payments. These obligations reduce apparent free cash flow and should be considered alongside any proposed facility.
  • Overdrawn balance recordedmediumBank statements
    The account reached AUD 37.22 DR on 5 Mar 2025. The subsequent balance was restored by a transfer from xx4229 CommBank app, indicating reliance on incoming transfers to cure the debit position.
  • Inflows are predominantly transfers rather than identifiable incomemediumBank statements
    The statement shows repeated credits from xx4229 CommBank app and personal counterparties, with no clearly labelled salary or business revenue credits. This limits support for declared revenue without corroborating evidence.
  • Large circular or pass-through transactionsmediumBank statements
    Several large receipts are followed shortly by equivalent or near-equivalent transfers to savings, current accounts, or named individuals, including the AUD 8662.00 “hassans loan return”, AUD 5000.00 car-related transfers, and AUD 4000.00 AMC fee flows.

Nature of request & term sheet

Structured facility terms. Narrative term-sheet items (disbursement, repayment, security, covenants) are drafted as CAM sections below.

USD 000s

= USD 900.0 BN · ≈ QAR 3,285,000,000K at parity 3.65

Larger than the USD 2.0 BN plausibility ceiling — check the units before saving.

(commitment + management) ÷ tenor + spread — set a tenor to calculate

Added to the Facility Limit Summary grand total, so it drives the large-exposure flag and the approval level.

LTV = 1 ÷ security coverage. Editing either recalculates the other; the field you edit last wins.

Regulatory prerequisites (block disbursement until cleared in Stage 7)default
Fields marked default are pre-filled from the bank's term-sheet defaults (Settings → Term sheet defaults) because this application has no value of its own. Change any of them, or save them as they stand — either way the saved figure becomes this application's own value and the mark goes. Values already on the application are never replaced.

Facility Limit Summary

Figures in QAR 000s (USD converted at parity 3.65). Capital base QAR 8,000,000K → limit 41062.50% of capital base.

#Facility typeExistingProposedChangeOutstandingPricingCollateral notesCollateral (QAR 000s)
13,285,000,000
SUB-TOTAL3,285,000,000Large exposure: Y · Related director: N0
RELATED EXPOSURENILEdit in the term sheet (Related exposure)
GRAND TOTAL3,285,000,000
Collateral (QAR 000s) = proposed × security coverage (not set in the term sheet). Overriding a row keeps that figure until you clear it back to auto; the saved facility row holds only the free-text collateral note.

Borrower, guarantor & collateral

AI extraction fills these from KYC, guarantor and collateral documents — verify and complete.

Borrower
Guarantor
Collateral (values in 000s)

No collateral recorded.

Collateral values feed the security-coverage and LTV ratios and the disbursement coverage check.
CAM narrative · 8/23 written · 0 approved
AI-drafted text stays marked until a human edits or approves it. Every draft cites its source document and page.

Purpose AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

One paragraph purpose of facility (cover page).

The applicant has requested a Demand Loan facility; however, the stated purpose of the facility has not been provided in the application materials (Source: application form). Accordingly, the proposed use of proceeds, underlying transaction or funding requirement cannot be assessed at this stage. [Analyst to confirm: facility purpose, proposed use of proceeds, supporting transaction documentation and rationale for the requested facility amount.] The proposal is submitted for the Credit Committee’s consideration, subject to satisfactory clarification and verification of the facility purpose.

I. Nature of Request AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Amount, tenor, purpose, pricing, security and regulatory prerequisites.

The applicant has requested a Demand Loan of USD 900,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K at the stated parity of 3.65. The proposed facility is shown as new, with no existing or outstanding exposure recorded. (Source: application form)

The facility tenor and availability period have not been specified. The stated purpose is also blank. Pricing, including the applicable margin, maximum all-in rate, commitment fee, management fee and prepayment fee, remains to be confirmed. (Source: application form)

No LTV cap, top-up trigger, liquidation trigger or security coverage has been provided. Collateral documentation is not available in the submission. (Source: application form; Source: fact pack, Red flags — Missing: Collateral documentation)

The proposed governing law is Qatari Law, while the refinance carve-out has not been specified. The proposed and final risk ratings are also outstanding. (Source: application form)

Before the request can be fully assessed for the Committee’s decision, the following are required: completed purpose and repayment rationale; confirmed tenor and availability; detailed pricing and fees; defined security package and enforceability evidence; and satisfactory KYC, constitutional, financial statement, credit bureau and collateral documentation. No KYC or constitutional documents, audited financial statements/management accounts, or QCB/Credit Bureau reports have been uploaded. (Source: fact pack, Red flags — Missing: Financial statements; Missing: QCB / Credit Bureau reports; Missing: KYC & constitutional documents; Missing: Collateral documentation)

Brief Details of BorrowerEmpty

Legal form, licence, domicile, ownership, incorporation purpose and group structure.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Brief Details of GuarantorEmpty

Guarantor description, strategy and link to the borrower.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Overview of the TransactionEmpty

Structure narrative incl. fund pool, investments and any Sharia-compliant structure.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Modus OperandiEmpty

Pledge mechanics, NAV reporting, drawdown rules, validity/renewal, fee mechanics, cushion analysis.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Disbursement termsEmpty

Tranche booking rules and drawdown conditions.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Repayment termsEmpty

Interest and principal repayment mechanics.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Security / supportEmpty

Liens, pledges, guarantees, undertakings, top-up mechanism.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Conditions precedentEmpty

Documents and actions required before first drawdown.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Performance monitoringEmpty

Information undertakings and reporting frequency.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

Terms & conditionsEmpty

Audited FS timing, reserves undertaking, cross-default, KYC eligibility.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

CovenantsEmpty

DSRA, side letters, liquidation treatment, pari passu ranking.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

III. Borrower Background AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Licensed activities, shareholding, ownership narrative, management profiles.

The borrower is identified as oussama iqbal. The application indicates that the relationship would be established through a new account under Ahlibank Q.P.S.C.’s Private Banking & Wealth Management business line, with Sara Al-Kuwari identified as Relationship Manager (Source: application form).

No information has been provided regarding the borrower’s licensed activities, business or professional occupation, domicile, incorporation status, shareholding, beneficial ownership structure, or management experience (Source: application form). Accordingly, the ownership narrative and management profiles cannot be assessed from the available information.

The submitted documents comprise personal Commonwealth Bank of Australia statements in the borrower’s name. The statements evidence activity in AUD, including transfers between linked accounts and third-party personal transfers, but do not identify a business activity, salary stream, or operating-revenue source (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.1; Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.14). No KYC or constitutional documents have been uploaded, and no audited financial statements or management accounts are available for review (Source: application form).

[Analyst to confirm: borrower’s legal status, nationality and domicile; occupation or business activity; source of wealth and source of funds; ownership and beneficial ownership details; relevant licences or registrations; and management or professional background.]

IV. Industry Analysis AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Sector outlook, challenges and drivers; guarantor outlook.

[Analyst to confirm: The borrower’s industry, business activity, operating model and principal markets are not provided in the application materials.] Accordingly, a sector-specific assessment of market outlook, competitive conditions, regulatory environment, demand drivers, operating challenges and cyclicality cannot be completed at this stage.

The available bank statements relate to a personal Commonwealth Bank account and do not identify salary, employer receipts or clearly identifiable business-revenue credits. Inflows are predominantly transfers from linked accounts and personal counterparties, including loan-return, credit-to-account and refund descriptions; therefore, the statements do not establish the borrower’s underlying revenue source or sector exposure (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13; Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.14). The account also shows material onward transfers to savings and other accounts, which require clarification before assessing sustainable cash generation (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.1; Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.13).

[Analyst to confirm: Details of any guarantor, including identity, relationship to the borrower, source of wealth, income generation, financial capacity, jurisdiction and sector exposure, are not provided.] A guarantor outlook and assessment of supportability cannot therefore be performed. The proposed facility purpose is also unspecified (Source: application form).

V. Financial Analysis — BorrowerEmpty

YoY movements, asset/liability composition, related-party balances, net-worth drivers.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

V. Financial Analysis — GuarantorEmpty

Revenue drivers, cost trends, asset growth, funding strategy, net-worth movements.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

VI. Account Conduct & ProfitabilityEmpty

Conduct and profitability summary from bank statements; new-relationship text where n/a.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

VII. QCB and Credit Bureau ReportsEmpty

QCB report findings; credit bureau findings.

Not written yet. Draft it with AI from the extracted documents, or click Edit to write it.

VIII. Sources of Repayment AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Primary and secondary sources; pari passu note.

The primary source of repayment has not been established. The submitted Commonwealth Bank statements show substantial credits, but these are predominantly transfers from linked accounts and personal counterparties, with no identifiable salary, employer or operating-revenue stream. For the period 1 July 2025 to 30 December 2025, reported credits were AUD 165,213.28 and debits AUD 164,286.25, with a closing balance of AUD 1,924.03; these inflows cannot be treated as verified sustainable income without supporting evidence (Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.14). The earlier statement similarly recorded credits of AUD 120,515.70 against debits of AUD 126,497.91 and a closing balance of AUD 997.00, including transfers described as loan returns, credits to account and other personal transactions (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13).

A secondary repayment source has not been evidenced. Transfers to the applicant’s NAB savings account are visible, including individual transfers of AUD 14,000, AUD 13,000 and AUD 12,000, but no statements, asset verification or evidence of available liquidity for those accounts has been provided (Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.13). Collateral documentation is also absent (Source: application form).

The requested facility is stated as a new demand loan, with no existing facilities recorded in the submitted limit summary (Source: application form). Accordingly, no pari passu arrangement or existing secured creditor position can be confirmed. [Analyst to confirm: sustainable repayment source, verified income/cash flow, available secondary liquidity, security package and whether any pari passu obligations exist.]

IX. Risk Rating AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Proposed rating justification bullets.

  • The proposed facility is a USD 900,000,000K demand loan, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K at the stated parity; tenor, pricing, repayment terms, collateral parameters and proposed risk rating remain unspecified. (Source: application form)
  • The available banking evidence does not establish sustainable repayment capacity. For the period 31 December 2024 to 30 June 2025, the account recorded AUD 120,515.70 of credits and AUD 126,497.91 of debits, closing at AUD 997.00; the statement identifies no salary or clearly identifiable business-revenue credits. (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13)
  • Account activity is materially driven by transfers from linked accounts and personal counterparties, including loan-return, credit-to-account and other personal descriptions. Several receipts were followed by equivalent or near-equivalent transfers to savings or other accounts, limiting the evidential value of reported turnover. (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, pp.1, 4, 9)
  • The account recorded a debit balance of AUD 37.22 on 5 March 2025 before being replenished by a transfer from xx4229 CommBank app. (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.6)
  • The latest available statement reported AUD 124,199.68 of credits, AUD 124,622.20 of debits and a closing balance of AUD 1,501.51, with transaction activity again dominated by transfers rather than identifiable income. (Source: Statements20260630.pdf, p.11)
  • Statement-level totals do not fully reconcile to visible transaction listings, and no audited or management financial statements, bureau report, KYC/constitutional documents or collateral documentation have been uploaded. (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13; Source: application form)
  • [Analyst to confirm: proposed risk rating and complete financial, KYC, bureau, source-of-funds and collateral assessment before the rating is submitted to the Committee.]

X. Risks & Mitigants AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Risk / description / mitigant rows.

RiskDescriptionMitigant
Repayment riskThe requested facility is a Demand Loan of USD 900,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K; tenor and availability period are not specified (Source: application form). The available statements do not evidence identifiable salary or business revenue, and significant inflows comprise transfers, personal receipts, loans/loan returns and refunds (Source: Statements20251230.pdf, p.14).[Analyst to confirm: purpose of the facility, repayment source, tenor, availability period and borrower financial capacity]. Obtain satisfactory evidence of sustainable income, source of funds and repayment ability before submission for committee decision.
Cash flow & liquidity mismatchThe 31 December 2024–30 June 2025 statement reports AUD 120,515.70 of credits against AUD 126,497.91 of debits, with a closing balance of AUD 997.00 (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13). The account also recorded a debit balance of AUD 37.22 on 5 March 2025, subsequently restored by an incoming transfer (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.6).Validate sustainable free cash flow, recurring debt and household commitments, and liquidity available for debt service. Require clarification of transfers to linked savings and other accounts and consider appropriate monitoring conditions.
Security riskNo collateral documentation has been uploaded and the requested LTV cap and security coverage are unspecified (Source: application form). Accordingly, recoverability in an enforcement scenario cannot presently be assessed.[Analyst to confirm: proposed collateral, ownership, valuation, enforceability, LTV cap, security coverage and perfection requirements]. Obtain and complete satisfactory collateral documentation before reliance on security.
Interest rate riskPricing, spread, maximum all-in rate and related fee terms are unspecified (Source: application form). The impact of future rate changes on affordability therefore cannot be assessed.[Analyst to confirm: benchmark, spread, maximum all-in pricing, fees and repricing terms]. Assess repayment capacity under an appropriate interest-rate sensitivity before committee consideration.
Valuation lagNo collateral or valuation information has been provided, while liquidation and top-up triggers are unspecified (Source: application form). Any delay in obtaining updated valuations could weaken coverage if asset values decline.[Analyst to confirm: collateral valuation basis, frequency of revaluation, valuation provider, LTV top-up trigger and liquidation trigger]. Establish documented margin-monitoring and remedial procedures if security is proposed.
Capital call defaultNot applicable to the requested Demand Loan based on the available term-sheet information; no capital-call feature is stated (Source: application form).Confirm that the final facility documentation contains no capital-call obligation or equivalent unfunded commitment.
Documentation and verification riskAudited or management financial statements, QCB/Credit Bureau reports, KYC and constitutional documents, and collateral documentation are identified as missing (Source: application form). In addition, the 2025 statement reports that official totals do not fully reconcile to visible transaction lines (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13).Complete KYC, bureau, financial, purpose-of-finance, source-of-funds and collateral verification, and reconcile the bank statements before the proposal is placed for decision.

XI. Recommendation AI draft — pending approval v1 · 27 Aug 2026 06:06

Recommendation bullets and final text — the committee sees this page.

  1. The proposed Demand Loan of USD 900,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K at the stated parity, is not supported by the information currently available. The account is new to Ahlibank and the purpose of borrowing has not been provided (Source: application form).

  2. The repayment basis cannot be established. The submitted Commonwealth Bank statements show credits of AUD 120,515.70 and debits of AUD 126,497.91 for 31 December 2024 to 30 June 2025, with a closing balance of AUD 997.00 (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13). The credits are predominantly transfers, personal receipts, loan returns, refunds and other non-salary items, with no clearly identifiable employment or operating-revenue stream (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13).

  3. Account conduct presents additional concerns, including a temporary debit balance of AUD 37.22 on 5 March 2025, low residual balances and substantial pass-through transfers to linked accounts and third parties (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.6; Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.1).

  4. Material underwriting information remains outstanding, including audited or management financial statements, QCB/Credit Bureau reports, KYC and constitutional documents, collateral documentation, facility tenor, pricing, repayment terms and source and purpose of funds (Source: application form).

Accordingly, the committee is invited to consider the proposed Demand Loan only after the above information is obtained, independently verified and the facility structure, repayment capacity and security package are reassessed; [Analyst to confirm: whether the recommendation should be recorded as defer pending information or decline as submitted].

Proposed risk rating

The analyst sets the proposed obligor rating (R01 best → R10 worst). The AI can suggest one from the analysis; Risk Management validates or overrides at Stage 5.