Stage 5 of 10 · Owner: Risk Management

Independent Risk Review

Independent review: validate or override the risk rating, attach Conditions for Approval, concur or return.

  • Validate / override rating
  • Attach Conditions for Approval
  • Reviewed by / Concurred by
  • Concur / return
Stage completed
You can still review and edit; changes are audit-logged.
Facility
Demand Loan · USD 900,000.0 MMUnsecured
Tenor / pricing
— yrs · — + —
Rating
—
Approval level
Executive Committee
I. Nature of Request

The applicant has requested a Demand Loan of USD 900,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K at the stated parity of 3.65. The proposed facility is shown as new, with no existing or outstanding exposure recorded. (Source: application form)

The facility tenor and availability period have not been specified. The stated purpose is also blank. Pricing, including the applicable margin, maximum all-in rate, commitment fee, management fee and prepayment fee, remains to be confirmed. (Source: application form)

No LTV cap, top-up trigger, liquidation trigger or security coverage has been provided. Collateral documentation is not available in the submission. (Source: application form; Source: fact pack, Red flags — Missing: Collateral documentation)

The proposed governing law is Qatari Law, while the refinance carve-out has not been specified. The proposed and final risk ratings are also outstanding. (Source: application form)

Before the request can be fully assessed for the Committee’s decision, the following are required: completed purpose and repayment rationale; confirmed tenor and availability; detailed pricing and fees; defined security package and enforceability evidence; and satisfactory KYC, constitutional, financial statement, credit bureau and collateral documentation. No KYC or constitutional documents, audited financial statements/management accounts, or QCB/Credit Bureau reports have been uploaded. (Source: fact pack, Red flags — Missing: Financial statements; Missing: QCB / Credit Bureau reports; Missing: KYC & constitutional documents; Missing: Collateral documentation)

XI. Recommendation
  1. The proposed Demand Loan of USD 900,000,000K, equivalent to QAR 3,285,000,000K at the stated parity, is not supported by the information currently available. The account is new to Ahlibank and the purpose of borrowing has not been provided (Source: application form).

  2. The repayment basis cannot be established. The submitted Commonwealth Bank statements show credits of AUD 120,515.70 and debits of AUD 126,497.91 for 31 December 2024 to 30 June 2025, with a closing balance of AUD 997.00 (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13). The credits are predominantly transfers, personal receipts, loan returns, refunds and other non-salary items, with no clearly identifiable employment or operating-revenue stream (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.13).

  3. Account conduct presents additional concerns, including a temporary debit balance of AUD 37.22 on 5 March 2025, low residual balances and substantial pass-through transfers to linked accounts and third parties (Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.6; Source: Statements20250630 (1).pdf, p.1).

  4. Material underwriting information remains outstanding, including audited or management financial statements, QCB/Credit Bureau reports, KYC and constitutional documents, collateral documentation, facility tenor, pricing, repayment terms and source and purpose of funds (Source: application form).

Accordingly, the committee is invited to consider the proposed Demand Loan only after the above information is obtained, independently verified and the facility structure, repayment capacity and security package are reassessed; [Analyst to confirm: whether the recommendation should be recorded as defer pending information or decline as submitted].

Risk rating — validate or override

Business proposed —. Confirm or override; your rating becomes the final rating on the CAM.

Ratios vs bank thresholds

No ratios yet — they are computed automatically from the financial spreads and collateral values.

Red flags · 41 open

Raised by AI extraction and by rule checks (missing documents, stale valuations, audit opinions, trends). Resolving a flag records who cleared it and why.

  • Missing: QCB / Credit Bureau reportshighrule
    No document in category "Bureau reports" has been uploaded.
  • Missing: KYC & constitutional documentshighrule
    No document in category "KYC / constitutional" has been uploaded.
  • Inflows do not clearly evidence revenuehighBank statements
    The statement contains no identifiable salary or employer credits. Significant credits are transfers from xx4229, personal PayID receipts, loans/loan returns, refunds and benefits. Revenue support cannot be established from this statement alone.
  • Transaction totals inconsistencyhighBank statements
    The statement summary reports total debits of 124622.20 and total credits of 124199.68 on page 11, while aggregation of the listed monthly transaction rows does not fully reconcile to those totals. The source transactions and summary should be checked.
  • Overdrawn balance recordedhighBank statements
    The account reached a debit balance of -37.22 on 5 Mar 2025, indicating an overdrawn position during the statement period.
  • Credits not identifiable as declared revenuehighBank statements
    The document contains no declared-revenue figure and no clear salary or business-income stream. Significant credits are transfers from xx4229 CommBank app and personal counterparties, so support for declared revenue cannot be established from this statement alone.
  • Large unexplained third-party and inter-account flowshighBank statements
    The statement includes substantial non-salary-looking credits, including $12,000 described as "Loan return", $5,000 described as "Loan return", $2,704 described as "Tickets", and multiple $5,000 credits marked "CREDIT TO ACCOUNT". There are also large onward transfers of $18,000 and $9,000 to xx8304 and $5,000 to the holder’s NAB reward savings account.
  • Inflows do not clearly support declared revenuehighBank statements
    The statement shows AUD 120515.70 of credits, but the visible credits are predominantly transfers from xx4229 CommBank app and individuals such as OMAIMA BINT E TARIQ, HASSAN KHADIM, MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR and RAHEEL AJMAL. No salary, employer or clearly identifiable business-revenue credits are shown, so turnover cannot be treated as verified operating revenue from this document alone.
  • Temporary overdrawn balancehighBank statements
    The account reached AUD 37.22 DR on 5 Mar 2025 following a direct debit. The account was replenished by a transfer from xx4229 later the same day. The document does not state the number of overdrawn days.
  • Inflows are predominantly transfers rather than identifiable revenuehighBank statements
    The statement reports total credits of $165,213.28, but transaction activity is heavily comprised of transfers from xx4229 CommBank app, personal PayID receipts and loan-return/credit-to-account descriptions. No salary or regular employer credit is identifiable in the statement, so inflows cannot be treated as declared revenue without supporting evidence.
  • Large unexplained personal inflowshighBank statements
    A $32,000 credit from HASSAN KHADIM is labelled "Loan return" and an $11,500 credit from HAMZA SHAHID is labelled "CREDIT TO ACCOUNT". Other sizeable credits are received from MR SHAHZADA MUHAMMAD and xx4229 CommBank app.
  • Statement totals do not reconcile to visible transactionshighBank statements
    The official page 13 totals report credits of AUD 120515.70 and debits of AUD 126497.91, while aggregation of the visible transaction lines produces materially different monthly totals. The source statement and transaction completeness should be verified before using turnover figures for credit assessment.
  • Recurring debt and household commitmentslowBank statements
    AUTO FINANCE direct debits of 1134.16 recur monthly, alongside rent, insurance, medical and other household payments. No overdue or restructured facility is identified in the statement.
  • Returned-cheque information not separately disclosedlowBank statements
    The statement summary shows zero cheques written but does not provide a returned-cheque count; returned-cheque conduct cannot therefore be confirmed from the document.
  • Period-summary inconsistencylowBank statements
    The statement header states a period of 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, while the transaction summary refers to 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The reported opening balance and transaction ledger relate to 31 Dec 2024.
  • No cheque activity or returned cheques shownlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero staff-assisted withdrawals; no returned-cheque entries are present. Excess or overdrawn days are not reported in the document.
  • Statement totals reconcilelowBank statements
    Opening balance less total debits plus total credits equals the stated closing balance: $1,495.63 - $119,271.94 + $124,755.52 = $6,979.21.
  • Statement-period wording inconsistencylowBank statements
    The statement period is stated as 31 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, while the transaction summary refers to 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2025. The displayed opening balance and totals otherwise reconcile to the closing balance.
  • No cheque activity reportedlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero staff-assisted withdrawals for the displayed summary periods. A separate returned-cheque count is not provided, so returned-cheque conduct cannot be conclusively assessed from this document alone.
  • No average balances or monthly turnover breakdown statedlowBank statements
    The statement provides period-level total debits and credits but does not provide monthly inflows, monthly outflows or average balances. These metrics would require transaction-level reconstruction and should be independently validated before use in the CAM.
  • Large third-party personal transferslowBank statements
    Notable credits include AUD 3000.00 from HASSAN KHADIM, AUD 3000.00 from MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR, AUD 4000.00 and AUD 1717.00 from OMAIMA BINT E TARIQ, and AUD 2000.00 from RAHEEL AJMAL. The statement alone does not establish whether these are recurring income, reimbursements, loans, or personal transfers.
  • Low closing balance relative to turnoverlowBank statements
    The reported closing balance is AUD 997.00 against reported period credits of AUD 120515.70 and debits of AUD 126497.91, indicating limited retained liquidity at the statement date.
  • No returned cheques reportedlowBank statements
    The transaction summary records zero cheques written and zero cheque-related charges. No returned-cheque activity is shown.
  • Document page-number mismatchlowBank statements
    The supplied PDF contains 15 pages, while the bank statement is numbered 13 pages; pages 14–15 are safety notices. This is not necessarily a missing transaction page, but should be noted when validating document completeness.
  • Missing: Collateral documentationmediumrule
    No document in category "Collateral" has been uploaded.
  • Large circular or linked-account transfersmediumBank statements
    Large inflows from xx4229 are followed by transfers to the linked NAB reward savings account or xx5636, including 18095.00 in and 20000.00 out on 9 May and 5485.00 in followed by 8320.33 out on 22 Apr.
  • Loan and refund-related third-party activitymediumBank statements
    Credits are described as loan return, loan, refund and credit to account, including 5000.00 from HASSAN KHADIM, 2000.00 from MR HARIS ISHTIAQ KIAN, 3850.00 from TRINITIE PTY LTD CLEANTASTIC WA and 6000.00 from MR SHAHZADA MUHAMMAD.
  • Low available balancesmediumBank statements
    The account balance fell to 585.16 on 4 Feb, 23.24 on 4 Jun and 671.57 on 19 Jun after substantial transfers and recurring commitments, indicating limited residual liquidity at points during the period.
  • Large circular or pass-through transfersmediumBank statements
    Several sizeable incoming transfers are followed by transfers to the applicant’s NAB savings/current accounts or other accounts, including the 8662.00 “hassans loan return”, 5000.00 car-related transfer, and 4000.00 AMC fee flow.
  • Net cash outflow over periodmediumBank statements
    Reported total debits of 126497.91 exceed total credits of 120515.70, resulting in a reduction from the opening balance of 6979.21 to the closing balance of 997.00.
  • Low closing liquiditymediumBank statements
    The account closed the period with only 997.00, after recurring rent, savings transfers and personal expenditure payments.
  • Inflows appear dependent on recurring transfersmediumBank statements
    A significant portion of credits consists of repeated transfers from xx4229 CommBank app, generally around $2,900 each, rather than clearly identified employment or business revenue. The statement alone does not establish that inflows support declared revenue.
  • Loan-related receipts require clarificationmediumBank statements
    Credits from HASSAN KHADIM and MUHAMMAD USMAN AKBAR are explicitly described as loan returns, while a further receipt from TAHAMI QADRI is described as "Loan Approved". These may represent personal borrowing/lending activity rather than sustainable income.
  • Low interim balancesmediumBank statements
    The account repeatedly falls to low positive balances before subsequent credits, including $258.15 CR on 28 Aug 2024 and $261.09 CR on 7 Aug 2024. No overdrawn balance is evidenced, but liquidity appears reliant on incoming transfers.
  • Large matched or pass-through transfersmediumBank statements
    Several large credits are followed by near-equivalent transfers or transfers to savings/current accounts, including AUD 8662.00 on 1 Jan, AUD 5000.00 for a car payment/transfer, and AUD 4000.00 for an AMC clinical fee. The economic purpose and source of funds should be corroborated.
  • High transfer turnover with low closing balancemediumBank statements
    Total debits and credits exceed AUD 120000 each while the closing balance is only AUD 997.00, indicating substantial movement of funds through the account rather than accumulation of cash reserves.
  • Material transfers to savings and other accountsmediumBank statements
    The account has repeated large outflows to Oussama Iqbal NAB reward sav and xx5636 CommBank app, including $14,000, $13,000, $12,000, $11,000 and $5,797.96. The purpose and ownership of the receiving accounts should be confirmed when assessing available cash flow.
  • Recurring debt and household commitmentsmediumBank statements
    Recurring direct debits include AUTO FINANCE of $1,134.16, rent plus internet transfers of $600, and multiple insurance/utility payments. These obligations reduce apparent free cash flow and should be considered alongside any proposed facility.
  • Overdrawn balance recordedmediumBank statements
    The account reached AUD 37.22 DR on 5 Mar 2025. The subsequent balance was restored by a transfer from xx4229 CommBank app, indicating reliance on incoming transfers to cure the debit position.
  • Inflows are predominantly transfers rather than identifiable incomemediumBank statements
    The statement shows repeated credits from xx4229 CommBank app and personal counterparties, with no clearly labelled salary or business revenue credits. This limits support for declared revenue without corroborating evidence.
  • Large circular or pass-through transactionsmediumBank statements
    Several large receipts are followed shortly by equivalent or near-equivalent transfers to savings, current accounts, or named individuals, including the AUD 8662.00 “hassans loan return”, AUD 5000.00 car-related transfers, and AUD 4000.00 AMC fee flows.

Conditions for approval

Entered by Risk Management; rendered on the sign-off page and carried to the approval pack.

0 item(s)
  • None yet.

Risk Management sign-off

Reviewed by → Concurred by.

Reviewed by
Risk designation 1
Concurred by
Risk designation 2